Developments
Communities
Reviews
Ratings based on reviews
3.9/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
14 Reviews
October 05, 2021
Positives: Professional, communication and on time delivery Negatives: Amenities Comments: A late appreciation for a work well done. We bought a townhome at the Arnold Park community built by Ryan homes- Fuquay,and we had a wonderful experience. Caleb and his ream where very prompt, and they kept us well informed about every stage of the house construction . They nade the whole process hassle free. This is our second home with ryan homes, and I can see positive changes on the customer service front in the past decade with Ryan homes. I really appreciate how they have come up with a warranty ticketing system for all the ryan homes communities. This is mainly to cover the builder warranty period. The process is very neatly documented at myryanhome.com . They also have laid out detailed care instructions for all aspects of their homes, instructions as to how to handle an emergency. I was really surprised at the level of detail they have thought through to come up with this portal. Again I could see a more customer centric approach from Ryan Homes. Keep up the good work.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: October 20, 2021

More

Less

September 20, 2021
Positives: Location Negatives: Cheap Materials; Sub-par Subcontractors; After Closing won't hear from them Comments: Use cheap materials to build; low quality appliances and fixtures unless you $$ to upgrade; You need to stop every day while build to check up and clean up after contractors; subcontractors blame each other for bad workmanship; save money to have repairs made by non-Ryan affiliated contractors; Warranty request tickets are a joke. Once they get around to it, just a bandaid approach. You will feel like you have a parttime job just following up to get things corrected. Stay away from Anthem and any other Ryan build. A lot new construction builds will have issues; its only natural, but this is beyond sub-par work and materials.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: October 20, 2021

More

Less

June 09, 2021
Positives: Negatives: BEWARE” Stay Away From Ryan Homes/NVR (Don’t Buy). Comments: Second time I’m posting this review they don’t like hear the truth. No more Lies Families in this community.At build we mentioned windows being unleveled they denied it and said they would look and take care of it and didn’t. The window finally cracked, and we came in with levels to confirm that the windows had been fixed. the following issues: Crackling floors upstairs, Unstable middle banister upstairs, Carpet coming apart, Sliding door broken & water coming inside the house, Windows unleveled, Shingles & ventilation cones on our roof loose exposure to water bugs humidity, Doors ghosting, Unleveled walls, ceiling, granite, foundation, door frames, vanity, toilets, cabinets, the install baseboard first instead of the rug on the second floor carpet where carpet meets the wall, Wrong door brackets and bent brackets, Inconsistent paint colors, Mailbox installed without concrete, Showers cracked, Kitchen cabinets with water damage and unleveled, Baseboards cracks, Doors sticking & more

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: October 20, 2021

More

Less

December 10, 2020
Positives: Very Patient Honest and Understanding Comments: My experience with Ryan Homes was nothing but Extremely positive Thanks to Cleresa Keller@ Ryan Homes I can honestly say its have been great to work with Cleresa Keller My Ryan Homes sales rep Cleresa has been More than outstanding from the start to finish She really helped my husband and I select and purchase options that best fit our needs. She's been on top of everything from calling and keeping me encouraged Cleresa has been extremely thorough with every step making me feel confident throughout the entire process and not to give up. Cleresa has been terrific to work with and guided me through every single step of the mortgage process. My home is Beautiful I LOVE IT! and the community is ideal and in a great area! I couldn't be happier with my decision to purchase a Ryan home Special Thank you to Cleresa Keller /Ryan Homes

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: October 20, 2021

More

Less

April 26, 2020
Positives: Negatives: Material quality

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: October 20, 2021

More

Less

April 13, 2020
Positives: Floor plan Negatives: These guys use the cheapest materials to build your home. They also install the absolute lowest quality appliances that end up needing to be replaced with a few years. Sloppy interior work. Comments: We were first time home buyers so we were pretty naive. Please do your research folks. Even if you are buying a used home, find out who built it and so forth.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: October 20, 2021

More

Less

November 03, 2019
Positives: Comments: Enjoying our home in the Villas! Love one-floor living, a few miles from shopping and eateries while living a quiet and peaceful “country life”. Jade and Frank super customer oriented and very responsive to our needs. Awesome, caring neighbors who socialize and complete our new life here!

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: October 20, 2021

More

Less

July 18, 2019
Positives: Excellent customer service and warranty program, caring and professional sales staff, and amazing value. Negatives: We couldn't move in quicker but I guess they needed time to actually build the house. Comments: Don't base your decisions on a few negative Nancy's. Some ppl just like to complain.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: October 20, 2021

More

Less

December 06, 2018
Positives: Ew construction. Close to everyrhing! The Mall, Casino, restaurants, movies. Nice standard amenities included lime stainless steel appliances. Negatives: Very cheap materials used. Lowest grade windows so you can hear ALL outside noises. Poor umbing drainage so the sewer gases back flow easily Comments: The builder/ sales team did a horrible job of explaining any particilars concerning the development. Simple things such as when trash pickup is??

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: October 20, 2021

More

Less

September 14, 2018
Positives: The model was just beautiful. The Sales team was very professional and took their time with me. I felt like I had all the information I needed to pick the right house. I felt listened to. Negatives: Not really a negative on the company, but the house I want is about 30k outside of my budget. Comments: I am planning on increasing my savings and will definitely come back. I want my home :).

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: October 20, 2021

More

Less

1 - 10 of 14