Developments
Communities
Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings based on reviews
3.8/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
13 Reviews
April 26, 2020
Positives: Negatives: Material quality

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: September 30, 2020

More

Less

April 13, 2020
Positives: Floor plan Negatives: These guys use the cheapest materials to build your home. They also install the absolute lowest quality appliances that end up needing to be replaced with a few years. Sloppy interior work. Comments: We were first time home buyers so we were pretty naive. Please do your research folks. Even if you are buying a used home, find out who built it and so forth.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: September 30, 2020

More

Less

March 09, 2020
Positives: None Negatives: Poor Quality homes Comments: Hello maybe someone will care. I just thought this news should get out about the development of village at Middletown on how the developer and construction of Dave Holliday Construction Inc. Development Director Patrick Sowers is being handled. I reached out to Ryan homes to let them know how I feel about my move in experience. just wanted Ryan homes to know that if I knew back when I signed up for this home on 201 coville st here at village of Middletown that what is happening now, I would have never bought this Ryan home. They blast dynamite very close to my home that I currently live in with me and my wife and cat. This is very ignorant of Ryan homes they should have had this ground ready before they started to build these homes here. Very dangerous for all the children that play here now with all the dynamite blasting all around these homes. Even the company that is conducting the blasting of dynamite said they had blasted this area and stopped a year and a half ago, so that it wa

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: September 30, 2020

More

Less

November 03, 2019
Positives: Comments: Enjoying our home in the Villas! Love one-floor living, a few miles from shopping and eateries while living a quiet and peaceful “country life”. Jade and Frank super customer oriented and very responsive to our needs. Awesome, caring neighbors who socialize and complete our new life here!

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: September 30, 2020

More

Less

July 18, 2019
Positives: Excellent customer service and warranty program, caring and professional sales staff, and amazing value. Negatives: We couldn't move in quicker but I guess they needed time to actually build the house. Comments: Don't base your decisions on a few negative Nancy's. Some ppl just like to complain.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: September 30, 2020

More

Less

December 06, 2018
Positives: Ew construction. Close to everyrhing! The Mall, Casino, restaurants, movies. Nice standard amenities included lime stainless steel appliances. Negatives: Very cheap materials used. Lowest grade windows so you can hear ALL outside noises. Poor umbing drainage so the sewer gases back flow easily Comments: The builder/ sales team did a horrible job of explaining any particilars concerning the development. Simple things such as when trash pickup is??

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: September 30, 2020

More

Less

September 14, 2018
Positives: The model was just beautiful. The Sales team was very professional and took their time with me. I felt like I had all the information I needed to pick the right house. I felt listened to. Negatives: Not really a negative on the company, but the house I want is about 30k outside of my budget. Comments: I am planning on increasing my savings and will definitely come back. I want my home :).

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: September 30, 2020

More

Less

July 25, 2018
Positives: There are lots of great layout options, and the prices made my dream of buying a newly-constructed home a possibility.
Ryan Homes responded to this review: September 30, 2020

More

Less

June 11, 2018
Positives: There are none. Worst builder ever. Cheap material for top dollar. Negatives: Hvac units are made for small homes. Poor quality everything. Cheapest stuff they can use is used. Comments: We have a one year old Lincoln shire model in middle TN. Since day 1 we have called to complain the a/c units aren’t big enough. The hvac people have been out 5/6 times. They went as far as to tell us they had the units mixed up and switched them around. In the summer it does not get cooler than 76 down stairs and 76/78 up stairs. They run non stop all day all night. I’m ready to hire a lawyer I’m so sick of the crap. Pay 465,000 for a house you’re miserable in. Our electric bills are outrageous because the units NEVER SHUT OFF. Do not buy from Ryan Homes.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: September 30, 2020

More

Less

February 21, 2018
Positives: Nothing Negatives: Find another honest builder !! Comments: We were going to buy a new construction from them however they were so inconsistent on what were incentives. Even after building the house on paper with the incentive given and submitting an offer within their time frame they were able to back out then they tried to reel us back in so we decided to try once more. On our way to sign our contract we were told they were just informed from corporate they could not do a certain incentive. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL !!! Find another builder and business !! Or look at the beautiful resale’s in the same community.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: September 30, 2020

More

Less

1 - 10 of 13