Developments
Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings based on reviews
3.3/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
11 Reviews
December 20, 2018
Positives: Jordan Negatives: Courtney Comments: Lie. In one email they told me they sold a lot, then said that same lot was open. Make sure to bring your own realtor and broker. And have a property lawyer on hand to review everything beforehand. Watch out for radon levels.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: April 22, 2019

More

Less

December 17, 2018
Positives: None so far. Negatives: Incredibly poor response time and ignoring of questions. Comments: There's a reason Ryan Homes has 1.3 stars on Consumer Affairs & has websites like ryanhomesnightmare.com dedicated to them. At the very least avoid their mortgage/parent company NVR. Higher interest rates, exorbitant closing costs, and short rate lock time frames.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: April 22, 2019

More

Less

December 06, 2018
Positives: Ew construction. Close to everyrhing! The Mall, Casino, restaurants, movies. Nice standard amenities included lime stainless steel appliances. Negatives: Very cheap materials used. Lowest grade windows so you can hear ALL outside noises. Poor umbing drainage so the sewer gases back flow easily Comments: The builder/ sales team did a horrible job of explaining any particilars concerning the development. Simple things such as when trash pickup is??

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: April 22, 2019

More

Less

September 14, 2018
Positives: The model was just beautiful. The Sales team was very professional and took their time with me. I felt like I had all the information I needed to pick the right house. I felt listened to. Negatives: Not really a negative on the company, but the house I want is about 30k outside of my budget. Comments: I am planning on increasing my savings and will definitely come back. I want my home :).

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: April 22, 2019

More

Less

July 25, 2018
Positives: There are lots of great layout options, and the prices made my dream of buying a newly-constructed home a possibility.
Ryan Homes responded to this review: April 22, 2019

More

Less

June 11, 2018
Positives: There are none. Worst builder ever. Cheap material for top dollar. Negatives: Hvac units are made for small homes. Poor quality everything. Cheapest stuff they can use is used. Comments: We have a one year old Lincoln shire model in middle TN. Since day 1 we have called to complain the a/c units aren’t big enough. The hvac people have been out 5/6 times. They went as far as to tell us they had the units mixed up and switched them around. In the summer it does not get cooler than 76 down stairs and 76/78 up stairs. They run non stop all day all night. I’m ready to hire a lawyer I’m so sick of the crap. Pay 465,000 for a house you’re miserable in. Our electric bills are outrageous because the units NEVER SHUT OFF. Do not buy from Ryan Homes.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: April 22, 2019

More

Less

February 21, 2018
Positives: Nothing Negatives: Find another honest builder !! Comments: We were going to buy a new construction from them however they were so inconsistent on what were incentives. Even after building the house on paper with the incentive given and submitting an offer within their time frame they were able to back out then they tried to reel us back in so we decided to try once more. On our way to sign our contract we were told they were just informed from corporate they could not do a certain incentive. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL !!! Find another builder and business !! Or look at the beautiful resale’s in the same community.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: April 22, 2019

More

Less

August 06, 2017
Positives: None Negatives: Everything Comments: Cheap

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: April 22, 2019

More

Less

March 31, 2017
Positives: My project manager was awesome and I was surprised at how fast the house was built! Great quality home for a fraction of the "custom" builders! Comments: Built in Ohio and the community is awesome! Comes with a light post and sidewalks, floor plan is second to none, could not be happier!

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: April 22, 2019

More

Less

January 17, 2017
Positives: The Ryan Homes at Fairways at Laguna Oaks are magnificent. They are spacious, and very well constructed on a beautiful golf course near Stone Harbor and Cape May. Negatives: Just not oceanfront but only 5 miles to the New Jersey shore. Comments: The Ryan Homes at Fairways at Laguna Oaks are magnificent. They are spacious, and very well constructed on a beautiful golf course. Homes feature first floor bedroom suite and 2 other nice size bedrooms. The staff is very knowledgeable, friendly and eager to work with you with a refreshing professional approach. The model home is amazing with many wonderful options. The other significant benefit is Stone Harbor is less than 5 miles away - can you image living on a golf course with a drive to the beach is minutes away. The sandy beach with the blue ocean, wonderful restaurants, and upscale shopping are just a short drive away. My decision to buy continues to be the right choice - just waiting now for the summer to begin to enjoy the conveniences of a golf course, beach and historic Cape May.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: April 22, 2019

More

Less

1 - 10 of 11