Developments
Communities
Reviews
Ratings based on reviews
4.1/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
12 Reviews
April 16, 2021
Positives: Negatives: “BEWARE” Stay Away From Ryan Homes Comments: At build we mentioned windows being unlevel and they denied it and said they would look and take care of it and didn’t.  The window finally cracked, and we came in with levels to confirm that the windows had been fixed. Then we move in and we have a huge punch list, which when addressed the issues are made worse due to lack of workmanship. It is a year later and warranty is done, and they have not fixed the items. They have caused tremendous stress and chaos in my home and do not take ownership. The last thing we found is a foundation issue. exposed you can see light at the bottom where the floor meets the wall. Water, air, bugs all kinds of things can come through the hole. It’s affecting my electrical bill. As of 4/8/21 we noticed the shingles on our roof loose. Crackling floors upstairs, Unleveled walls, ceiling, granite, vanity, toilets, Showers cracked. We’ve reached South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation and now they are under investigation Ryan Homes.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: May 08, 2021

More

Less

December 10, 2020
Positives: Very Patient Honest and Understanding Comments: My experience with Ryan Homes was nothing but Extremely positive Thanks to Cleresa Keller@ Ryan Homes I can honestly say its have been great to work with Cleresa Keller My Ryan Homes sales rep Cleresa has been More than outstanding from the start to finish She really helped my husband and I select and purchase options that best fit our needs. She's been on top of everything from calling and keeping me encouraged Cleresa has been extremely thorough with every step making me feel confident throughout the entire process and not to give up. Cleresa has been terrific to work with and guided me through every single step of the mortgage process. My home is Beautiful I LOVE IT! and the community is ideal and in a great area! I couldn't be happier with my decision to purchase a Ryan home Special Thank you to Cleresa Keller /Ryan Homes

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: May 08, 2021

More

Less

April 26, 2020
Positives: Negatives: Material quality

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: May 08, 2021

More

Less

April 13, 2020
Positives: Floor plan Negatives: These guys use the cheapest materials to build your home. They also install the absolute lowest quality appliances that end up needing to be replaced with a few years. Sloppy interior work. Comments: We were first time home buyers so we were pretty naive. Please do your research folks. Even if you are buying a used home, find out who built it and so forth.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: May 08, 2021

More

Less

November 03, 2019
Positives: Comments: Enjoying our home in the Villas! Love one-floor living, a few miles from shopping and eateries while living a quiet and peaceful “country life”. Jade and Frank super customer oriented and very responsive to our needs. Awesome, caring neighbors who socialize and complete our new life here!

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: May 08, 2021

More

Less

July 18, 2019
Positives: Excellent customer service and warranty program, caring and professional sales staff, and amazing value. Negatives: We couldn't move in quicker but I guess they needed time to actually build the house. Comments: Don't base your decisions on a few negative Nancy's. Some ppl just like to complain.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: May 08, 2021

More

Less

December 06, 2018
Positives: Ew construction. Close to everyrhing! The Mall, Casino, restaurants, movies. Nice standard amenities included lime stainless steel appliances. Negatives: Very cheap materials used. Lowest grade windows so you can hear ALL outside noises. Poor umbing drainage so the sewer gases back flow easily Comments: The builder/ sales team did a horrible job of explaining any particilars concerning the development. Simple things such as when trash pickup is??

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: May 08, 2021

More

Less

September 14, 2018
Positives: The model was just beautiful. The Sales team was very professional and took their time with me. I felt like I had all the information I needed to pick the right house. I felt listened to. Negatives: Not really a negative on the company, but the house I want is about 30k outside of my budget. Comments: I am planning on increasing my savings and will definitely come back. I want my home :).

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: May 08, 2021

More

Less

July 25, 2018
Positives: There are lots of great layout options, and the prices made my dream of buying a newly-constructed home a possibility.
Ryan Homes responded to this review: May 08, 2021

More

Less

March 31, 2017
Positives: My project manager was awesome and I was surprised at how fast the house was built! Great quality home for a fraction of the "custom" builders! Comments: Built in Ohio and the community is awesome! Comes with a light post and sidewalks, floor plan is second to none, could not be happier!

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: May 08, 2021

More

Less

1 - 10 of 12