Developments
Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings based on reviews
3.3/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
13 Reviews
July 18, 2019
Positives: Excellent customer service and warranty program, caring and professional sales staff, and amazing value. Negatives: We couldn't move in quicker but I guess they needed time to actually build the house. Comments: Don't base your decisions on a few negative Nancy's. Some ppl just like to complain.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: July 21, 2019

More

Less

May 16, 2019
Positives: Neighbors Negatives: The house is crap Comments: Don’t believe the lies. Quality is awful, warranty is awful. Expect the house to fall apart.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: July 21, 2019

More

Less

December 20, 2018
Positives: Jordan Negatives: Courtney Comments: Lie. In one email they told me they sold a lot, then said that same lot was open. Make sure to bring your own realtor and broker. And have a property lawyer on hand to review everything beforehand. Watch out for radon levels.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: July 21, 2019

More

Less

December 17, 2018
Positives: None so far. Negatives: Incredibly poor response time and ignoring of questions. Comments: There's a reason Ryan Homes has 1.3 stars on Consumer Affairs & has websites like ryanhomesnightmare.com dedicated to them. At the very least avoid their mortgage/parent company NVR. Higher interest rates, exorbitant closing costs, and short rate lock time frames.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: July 21, 2019

More

Less

December 06, 2018
Positives: Ew construction. Close to everyrhing! The Mall, Casino, restaurants, movies. Nice standard amenities included lime stainless steel appliances. Negatives: Very cheap materials used. Lowest grade windows so you can hear ALL outside noises. Poor umbing drainage so the sewer gases back flow easily Comments: The builder/ sales team did a horrible job of explaining any particilars concerning the development. Simple things such as when trash pickup is??

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: July 21, 2019

More

Less

September 14, 2018
Positives: The model was just beautiful. The Sales team was very professional and took their time with me. I felt like I had all the information I needed to pick the right house. I felt listened to. Negatives: Not really a negative on the company, but the house I want is about 30k outside of my budget. Comments: I am planning on increasing my savings and will definitely come back. I want my home :).

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: July 21, 2019

More

Less

July 25, 2018
Positives: There are lots of great layout options, and the prices made my dream of buying a newly-constructed home a possibility.
Ryan Homes responded to this review: July 21, 2019

More

Less

June 11, 2018
Positives: There are none. Worst builder ever. Cheap material for top dollar. Negatives: Hvac units are made for small homes. Poor quality everything. Cheapest stuff they can use is used. Comments: We have a one year old Lincoln shire model in middle TN. Since day 1 we have called to complain the a/c units aren’t big enough. The hvac people have been out 5/6 times. They went as far as to tell us they had the units mixed up and switched them around. In the summer it does not get cooler than 76 down stairs and 76/78 up stairs. They run non stop all day all night. I’m ready to hire a lawyer I’m so sick of the crap. Pay 465,000 for a house you’re miserable in. Our electric bills are outrageous because the units NEVER SHUT OFF. Do not buy from Ryan Homes.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: July 21, 2019

More

Less

February 21, 2018
Positives: Nothing Negatives: Find another honest builder !! Comments: We were going to buy a new construction from them however they were so inconsistent on what were incentives. Even after building the house on paper with the incentive given and submitting an offer within their time frame they were able to back out then they tried to reel us back in so we decided to try once more. On our way to sign our contract we were told they were just informed from corporate they could not do a certain incentive. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL !!! Find another builder and business !! Or look at the beautiful resale’s in the same community.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: July 21, 2019

More

Less

August 06, 2017
Positives: None Negatives: Everything Comments: Cheap

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: July 21, 2019

More

Less

1 - 10 of 13