Developments
Communities
Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings based on reviews
2.4/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
11 Reviews
February 14, 2021
Positives: Negatives: Buyer beware, do your due diligence before signing contract Comments: 1) construction problems due to rushed building and lack of quality checks, many residents have roof leaks and cracks in the walls (if you pay attention you will notice paint on buildings have different patches of color) 2) High HOA fee including expenses that Lennar uses and does not put into community, like they charge for security but the security is to protect their construction site not community, also fees used to pick up their own construction garbage, ironic right? 3) Very high club fees for club that has “limited” use, club house owned by Lennar and will sell to residents (not included in home purchase) which will result in increase in club fees, beware of high membership fee you pay each month 4) Also you will pay annual CDD, which is ironic since the community is public all streets public with no closed access, you should ask Lennar what why should you pay for public street? 5) Pollution from nearby recycling center and also medley landfill 6) Community under airplane flight

More

Less

Lennar responded to this review: March 04, 2021

More

Less

December 02, 2020
Positives: Neighbors are great. Negatives: Workmanship, timeliness, communication, productivity Comments: We live in Cascata, Parkland. First, our house roof area had a leak like a waterfall inside our front wall for months which was removed and still hasn’t been put back. We are living with plastic sheets as walls. They’ve also put our front double doors in incorrectly had to rip them out twice. Just found out they need to be ripped out a 3rd time. Next, the window in my 6 year olds bathroom wasn’t put in correctly and now it’s leaking and destroying the wall there, too. Next, they had to rip out our upstairs sliding glass door because it was leaking. In doing so, they cut away the balcony tile and never put it back and our child split their foot open. On top of that, they got tar all over the new playroom carpet and have yet to replace that. This house was 700k, it’s only 9 months old, and we’ve been quarantined in a war zone since day one. It’s been a nightmare. They don’t answer calls or texts promptly and they leave their VM full. Workers don’t show up and when they do, it’s shoddy.

More

Less

Lennar responded to this review: March 04, 2021

More

Less

October 10, 2019
The user has left no comments
Lennar responded to this review: March 04, 2021

More

Less

July 25, 2019
Positives: Location, Layout Negatives: Customer-care, Quality Comments: ton of issues, nightmare to have them fixed. They just don't care after closing

More

Less

Lennar responded to this review: March 04, 2021

More

Less

May 08, 2019
Positives: Only your property Negatives: Everything else. The community drainage is the worst I have ever seen. Water would be flooded everywhere in front of the property for each minimal rain. They are poorly constructed. Comments: Lennar is only trying to sell ordinary townhomes by naming them luxury townhomes at downtown Doral.

More

Less

Lennar responded to this review: March 04, 2021

More

Less

April 04, 2019
Positives: Negatives: Heartbroken Comments: Never been so heartbroken...was shown a home today which after seeing home and lot, we put deposit down to hold home. Then we found out after all this excitement that the property shown was not even the property available. The "real" property has hardly any yard, after a screened porch there would be nothing. Then also was offered $5,000 for closing cost since we were using our own lender and then there's to only find out that they will offer NOTHING for not using their lender. Thanks Lennar! You will definitely not be getting our business, family's business or our friends! Please tear up our deposit check...that you took on a property that wasn't even available....you guys are ridiculous. Buyers beware.Lennar you do not even deserve one star!😡

More

Less

Lennar responded to this review: March 04, 2021

More

Less

November 09, 2018
Positives: Does not outway train noise Negatives: Train noise is unbearable Comments: Took a look at the Dalton Place development and the homes are nice, location as far as ease of access is good but there is no way any positives outweigh the terribly loud train horn that is heard from across the street. If considering the property wait for the train to come by and you will be running away as well.

More

Less

Lennar responded to this review: March 04, 2021

More

Less

October 18, 2018
Positives: Location is good Negatives: Poort Customer service Comments: I was really disappointed with customer service, email communication is not clear. The project kept delaying, and due to that we have extend our rate lock, and paid all the money from our pocket. We tried to reach sales person, she replied back with "As for asking to cover the cost of extension, we cannot do that. The builder cannot come back to you and increase your sales price even though it has gone up over $100,000 (we are selling your plan on the second floor for $993,880)"

More

Less

Lennar responded to this review: March 04, 2021

More

Less

October 02, 2018
Positives: most things are reasonable Negatives: close to power substation and power line Comments: any concern to the nearby power substation and power line?

More

Less

Lennar responded to this review: March 04, 2021

More

Less

June 23, 2018
Positives: Great Location and beautiful homes!!
Lennar responded to this review: March 04, 2021

More

Less

1 - 10 of 11