Developments
Communities
Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings based on reviews
3.4/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
11 Reviews
May 13, 2020
Positives: Comments: Build quality is not good as got many customers/client complaints about pre-constructon projects.

More

Less

Empire Communities responded to this review: September 27, 2020

More

Less

March 23, 2020
Positives: Nothing Negatives: Unethical, cheap material, 0 customer services or problem solving skills, head office takes your money and runs away Comments: Unethical Company! I would never recommend Empire to anyone. They have absolutely no sense of solving problems all they want to say is no we cannot do this we cannot do that. I have been given a parking spot in the middle of 4 other spots with just lines. When asked about switching they said no. When I suggested installing a camera in case of an accident they said no. Moved in to the unit with bath tub clogged, Brand New dishwasher is not working, damaged hardwood floors and cabinets. They also tried to force me to upgrade during the decor. They purposely show you a sink a size of bowl and scare you to upgrade to a $600 sink. I even contacted the CEO, sales Director, VP of sales etc and none of them was able to do anything at all. No compensation no solution nothing. Please stay away and go to other reputable builders out there and save yourself headaches.

More

Less

Empire Communities responded to this review: September 27, 2020

More

Less

February 16, 2017
Positives: Nothing Negatives: Everything Comments: Horrible they've delayed this project sooooooo many times. How does 1 bloor and 80 storey condo start construction after ten88 and is already occupied ?? Drove by the site and only handful of workers zero progress should be the name

More

Less

Empire Communities responded to this review: September 27, 2020

More

Less

June 05, 2016
Positives: Location, location, location. The perfect investment spot w. Eglinton West transforming. Gorgeous building. Seriously considering! Negatives: First to pinoneer development in the area, meaning More construction to come along Eglinton but that will also increase property value. Comments: I work in Corporate Real Estate for one of the big banks and you can just see the opportunity here at Eglinton and Oakwood (mind you I don't have much experience in residential markets). Prices are already on the rise in the area - unfortunately not making it affordable for some of the weaker businesses to survive. Building is stunning and access to transportation being superior. Not sure where I can buy elsewhere in the city where land is still undervalued! Seriously considering along with with a colleague who is considering to buy at Empire Midtown.

More

Less

Empire Communities responded to this review: September 27, 2020

More

Less

April 26, 2016
Positives: Negatives: do not do any business with that builder--huge dissapoitment Comments: I would never though that buying a new condo can be such a disappointment, we started paying for the condo but cannot move in as the condition of the new just built condo is very questionable, floor is damaged, kitchen cabinets damaged, dust everywhere, paint on the floor,,construction debris under the fridge, dust from sanding compound inside the new microwave--you name it!!! there is not even one part that was done properly!! and customer service? ignores us and our complaints!! that was the last time we or our family and friends are doing business with empire communities!!

More

Less

Empire Communities responded to this review: September 27, 2020

More

Less

March 01, 2016
Positives: Great modern elevations and floor plans. Negatives: Issues with Delayed closings. Buyers received Tarrion warranty compensation Comments: Highly recommended. Prices are still affordable and buyers should consider their next phases.

More

Less

Empire Communities responded to this review: September 27, 2020

More

Less

April 30, 2015
Positives: Nice location and view. Negatives: Customer service at the front desk is terrible Comments: Let me just put it this way. It's never pleasant to talk to the security guard who works at the front desk about almost any issue I have experienced. I'm not a passionate greetings giver, but I always begin my inquiries with "hello", "hi", or "good afternoon", which I have never heard the guard saying such words ever. He's answers (helpful or not) are rather a command. Now each time when I claim any packages or parcels that were delivered to the front desk has become a unpleasant experience. I know I'm not living in a 4/5 star hotel, and I don't expect the staff here to be over welcoming. But at least I expect some sense of politeness. The 2nd issue is the elevator. 3 elevators for a 40+ floor building is not enough. I know it's a existing condition when we decided to buy a condo unit here. We accept that. But often we experience only one elevator function at a time. 10 minutes waiting (especially when you wait at p4 parking level) is terrible.

More

Less

Empire Communities responded to this review: September 27, 2020

More

Less

April 16, 2015
Positives: Comments: All my clients are very excited for the purchase! and nice works by Empire Communities!

More

Less

Empire Communities responded to this review: September 27, 2020

More

Less

January 30, 2015
Positives: This is the second large condominum building to complete the Senses condominium development in Oakville. The first building is already under construction.
Empire Communities responded to this review: September 27, 2020

More

Less

June 20, 2014
The user has left no comments
Empire Communities responded to this review: September 27, 2020

More

Less

1 - 10 of 11