Developments
Communities
Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings based on reviews
2.2/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
9 Reviews
June 02, 2020
Positives: Negatives: Pool soundproofing. Zero amenities for the price. Comments: It’s 21st century and people love to live in the city. Never cheap on sound insulation.

More

Less

Aquilini Development and Construction responded to this review: August 04, 2021

More

Less

March 10, 2020
Positives: Negatives: Crooked Walls, misplaced GFCI (eletrical) Comments: During walkthrough of our townhouse in Seymour village, we discovered the walls are severely crooked. The sales team, especially the older lady, said "it's just like that." I've lived in many new developments and this is a first I've seen. We also found a major problem with the GFCI plug not up to building code. We do not know how they go it to pass with the inspection with they City, and even at possession date, they denied all claims even though it is in clear violation. Customer service is a joke: they pass you around the sales and operations team until all of them frustrates you to a point when you give up. If you want a rushed product that comes with 0 customer service and warranty, this developer is it. As for the community, the construction is a warzone. Workers are rude, smokes anywhere on site during breaks, even though bylaw it has to be 6 meters away from any openings, and they were full of profanity in front my grand kids. Stay away.

More

Less

Aquilini Development and Construction responded to this review: March 18, 2020 Hi Jaylin, we appreciate your detailed feedback and have reviewed your comments with our team to improve our customer experience. In terms of the deficiencies in your home, we don't have any service requests under your name; please feel free to contact us at customer.care@aquilini.com so that we can look into your concerns!

More

Less

December 26, 2019
Positives: Comments: Our hot tub stopped working a few months ago, even though we have not used it too much. However, we were told that this is not covered under warranty, for at least the 12 months. This is very disappointing. I thought purchasing new would be go. Now I understand with meeting all the the residents at strata meetings that there are many outstanding issues.

More

Less

Aquilini Development and Construction responded to this review: January 08, 2020 Hi Shin, we're so sorry to hear about your hot tub. We don't have your name on file - would you be able to contact us at customer.care@aquilini.com so that we can look into this for you?

More

Less

December 26, 2019
Positives: location close to water Negatives: no follow up Comments: I paid for an upgrade, however it was not done and I paid for it. I talked to sales and they referred me to developer office. A construction person contacted me saying they would come by. That was approximately 4 months ago. I spoke to a customer care person in August. However, no action has been taken. I would expect more better service.

More

Less

Aquilini Development and Construction responded to this review: December 26, 2019 Hi Aee, we are sorry to hear that this is outstanding. We will look into this matter as soon as our office reopens on January 6th. If your home was purchased under a different name, please contact us at customer.care@aquilini.com with the development name and your unit number so that we can locate your file.

More

Less

December 25, 2019
Positives: location is peaceful Negatives: still a construction site for the next 10 years Comments: I am waiting for someone to address the large drywall cracks in walls in ceiling. I have family over for Christmas. It is truly embarrassing. I have left voicemails to customer care and sent my request the online system called the Bazinga. Why won't anyone answer me back. I have been waiting since September....

More

Less

Aquilini Development and Construction responded to this review: December 26, 2019 Hi An, we are sorry to hear that this deficiency is outstanding. We will look into this matter as soon as our office reopens on January 6th. If your home was purchased under a different name, please contact us at customer.care@aquilini.com with the development name and your unit number so that we can locate your file.

More

Less

February 09, 2019
The user has left no comments
Aquilini Development and Construction responded to this review: August 04, 2021

More

Less

October 06, 2018
Positives: Location is good, peaceful District of North Vancouver, on Burrard Inlet Negatives: Too much development going on, at time of purchase, misled about future development in area. Utterly shoddy, rushed construction. Cheap finishes, developer sold it as "European touches". Comments: It is well past a year since closing and developer has not yet fixed deficiencies. Condos are not soundproofed, just terrible. Don't believe their comments on here about how they care and to contact them. I have and they do NOT get back to you, still waiting more than 3 months for them to get back to me. It's all pretense, "customer care" is a joke. Once they have your money, you're stuck with their shoddy product. Do not buy an Aquilini developed home! There is not one satisfied owner in this development. I'd hate for this to happen to anyone else!

More

Less

Aquilini Development and Construction responded to this review: October 11, 2018 Hi Rhea, We see that you had posted a review with some concerns last year as well but don't have you in our system here and did not hear from you. We would like to follow-up on your outstanding request; please feel free to contact us at customer.care@aquilini.com or 604-899-5312 and we will look into your request as soon as possible. Best regards, Destiny2 Customer Care

More

Less

November 06, 2017
The user has left no comments
Aquilini Development and Construction responded to this review: August 04, 2021

More

Less

October 24, 2017
Positives: The location. Raven Woods is an oasis of peace. Negatives: Aquilini does not deliver what they promise - a quality home. Comments: I caution people to not buy a home from these developers. I and other disappointed owners at Destiny 2 were NOT delivered the quality homes Aquilini promised to deliver in the purchase agreement. We handed over our money but received a home full of deficiencies, atrociously bad tile jobs, cheap materials, substandard work, no soundproofing, the list just goes on. Aquilini was extremely evasive when it came to address the deficiencies but had their hand out very eagerly when it came to closing and getting the money. Save yourself disappointment, stress, frustration and getting ripped off - stay away from their "fine" projects. Bait & switch.

More

Less

Aquilini Development and Construction responded to this review: October 25, 2017 Hi Rhea, We are sorry to hear about your frustrations. We take great pride in the homes and communities that we build, so we are disappointed to hear that you have concerns. Please contact us at customer.care@aquilini.com or 604-899-5312 so that we can review your concerns. Best regards, Destiny2 Customer Care

More

Less

1 - 9 of 9