Developments
Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings based on reviews
3.6/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
5 Reviews
February 11, 2019
Positives: Top quality soundproofing and construction Negatives: Parking spots on the small size if you have a big vehicle. Comments: Buying new from Adera was an excellent experience overall. We did have an issue with our faucet, which was fixed promptly. The apartment is on the smaller side (620 square feet) but has a great layout so feels more spacious. Great being walking distance to everything.

More

Less

Adera responded to this review: June 20, 2019

More

Less

October 14, 2016
Positives: Good location Negatives: They use Enerpor as energy company not BC hydro . they charge you for heat in the summer!! can anyone explain that to me? when you ask they tell you that is what the meters shows. nothing more. Comments: They use enerpro as the energy providing company. Building managers are nice but the property manager is not very pleasant. Worst customer service. My dishwasher broke and i had to wait 6-7 weeks before i escalated the issue to the PM. Instead of listening to what i said he started screaming at me.I ended up having to call in a service guy myself because i got tired of being without a dishwasher. So unless you are ok with all the above, if you are looking for an apartment, keep looking

More

Less

Adera responded to this review: June 20, 2019

More

Less

July 20, 2015
Positives: The customer service/building maintenance staff are friendly and efficient. Negatives: Did not deliver what we bought and used the contact to avoid any compensation Comments: Bought our apartment presale a year in advance and were given specific plans (with measurements). When we did our walk through and were devastated to see that the clothing closet was in fact a small broom closet with 2 electrical panels inside. The sales rep and I measured on the official plans that the closet was supposed to be several feet long and spanned most of the length of the stairs. Also 3 feet in length was shaved off of our living room/ dining area/ kitchen to accommodate a communal hallway electrical closet. In total took our apartment from 580 sq ft to 500 sq ft. We had no clothing storage and no place for the micro dining set to go. And finally we got absolutely zero sympathy/compensation from the director of sales and marketing and the sales team. Even though it is marketed as 580 sq ft of indoor space they responded that they can use: "parking stalls, storage lockers, and decks" in the measurement of the indoor space. Would highly recommend using a different developer.

More

Less

Adera responded to this review: August 10, 2015 Hi Carlie - Thank you for your review. We’re happy that our customer care techs have met your needs but sorry to hear that you’re disappointed with your purchase experience. Generalized marketing plans for any model types are given out and as per all marketing materials, it is recommend that customers should only rely on architectural plans regarding size and measurements due to the variance of plans. The actual architectural plan for the exact configuration as referenced in your review was initialed and a contract was signed on that specific home and floor plan. Our sales team feels they have reviewed this matter with you and we genuinely have no intentions that could be construed as wanting to scam anyone.

More

Less

July 01, 2015
Positives: Perfect Location. Awesome customer service. Good interior and exterior design, materials and workmanship. Awesome customer service. I like the variety of plants used for landscaping. Lanes are wide Negatives: Small clubhouse.

More

Less

Adera responded to this review: July 21, 2015 Hi Neil - Thank you for the recommendation!

More

Less

March 17, 2015
Positives: The design of the building itself looks good. Floor plans / layout are awesome. Negatives: Water feature, gutters and gates has never been fixed for over 3 years. No hot water from time to time.

More

Less

Adera responded to this review: April 01, 2015 Hi Kay - thank you for the review. Our Service department is working with the property manager to resolve the common area issues and any further concerns should be brought to their attention.

More

Less

1 - 5 of 5