Developments
Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings based on reviews
3.6/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
9 Reviews
December 16, 2019
Positives: new building close to campus Negatives: very poor management Comments: As long as you know that this is a glorified dorm you will curb your expectations. The building is new but is taking a pretty good beating already which affects garage gates and elevators etc. Security is dicy with a recent incident that ended up having one of the elevators look like a CSI crime scene. The e-mail about an "incident" was not reassuring. The management of the complex is poor and has already changed once. My favorite outcome of this change is the new payment portal. No proper communication just a late charge and the offer to contact their legal department with complaints. Apparently good management is a challenge in this industry. They clearly depend on parents forking out top dollar in a next resident up world. They know you will be there for a limited time only and could NOT care less about individual tenants period. I would give them zero stars if that was an option. Save yourself some serious money and pass on this overpriced dorm with sorry management.

More

Less

Wood Partners responded to this review: March 05, 2021

More

Less

July 02, 2019
Positives: Kid and pet friendly Negatives: Wish they had valet trash service like some of the other properties Comments: My family and I love living at the slate at Andover. The apartments have great layouts with a beautiful modern design. The new management, leasing agents and maintenance team are doing a phenomenal job at keeping the property well kept and clean and beautiful. They are all so kind and eager to help fix any problems that may arise. The pool is always at the perfect temperature and so clean. The resident events that they have are awesome and such a great way to socialize with the other residents. I highly recommend living here especially if you have children or fur babies because they are very welcome here.

More

Less

Wood Partners responded to this review: March 05, 2021

More

Less

January 23, 2019
Positives: Great location, stunning amenities and great customer service
Wood Partners responded to this review: March 05, 2021

More

Less

July 09, 2018
Positives: Love this building! Location is great, Dollop Coffee on the first floor is amazing. Amenities are A+!!! Negatives: None!!

More

Less

Wood Partners responded to this review: March 05, 2021

More

Less

May 25, 2018
Positives: Comments: Hi Friends , This is worst place to live , I was tenant of this apartment for almost 9 months , because of my lease period. First of all each building has only 1 elevator , which works only when you get lucky , it was working only 4 days in a week many times when we were guest at home, elevator was not working and we have tell them to use stairs and come, which was very embarrassing situation . Then maintainance issue , after you complain minimum period they respond was 48 hours sometime even longer than that. And finally at move out , they gave me high and unexpected bill , so extra careful about that . So please consider other option before renting apartment at this place . Thanks

More

Less

Wood Partners responded to this review: March 05, 2021

More

Less

May 03, 2018
Positives: Location, location, location! Comments: This brand-new addition to Montrose is situated within a short drive (or even walk) to most everything you'd need to be happy.

More

Less

Wood Partners responded to this review: March 05, 2021

More

Less

February 16, 2018
Positives: It’s beautiful inside Negatives: Well, maybe in the attraction areas only (lobby), but the other floors in the building are barely cleaned.

More

Less

Wood Partners responded to this review: March 05, 2021

More

Less

September 13, 2017
The user has left no comments
Wood Partners responded to this review: March 05, 2021

More

Less

November 08, 2015
Positives: Negatives: Not luxury as advertised. Super thin walls and only new appliances make them nice. Only cosmetic Comments: I love my apartment and I don't want to move out. Instead of trying to move me to a smaller apartment or a more expensive two bedroom, Alta Liberty "wood" should fix the problem. The elevator shaft is right against my kitchen wall. 24-7 elevator noise and apartments shakes. I was one of the first to move and problem became more obvious when all apartments were rented. This is building 3 apt 104. The same problem will occur in building 2 apt 104. Alta's solution is to move me or break my lease do they can rent it to someone else. I believe in fixing the problem rather than ignoring it. I truly want to stay in my apartment. You can check out the photos I posted in July. On top of this noise, I also have The loudest and rudest upstairs neighbors. Not normal apartment living noise. Just rude. Thank you.

More

Less

Wood Partners responded to this review: March 05, 2021

More

Less

1 - 9 of 9