Developments
Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings based on reviews
3.2/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
12 Reviews
May 03, 2020
Positives: Negatives: Low quality of life, bad neighbors Comments: As a resident here, DO NOT RENT HERE. It was all nice at first, new building, a month and a half free, only $100 deposit. Let me tell you - once the building started filling up I started feeling like I live in a slum. Smell of weed in the halls and elevators, noisy neighbors with screaming and music until 4am, barking dogs left unattended in apartments to bark the night away, trash constantly being thrown on the floors in the halls, bicycle theft, no security since anybody can walk in and walk right past the concierge straight to the elevator, always waiting until the concierge gets to front desk in order to get packages you order... Many many tenants here don't care about the building they live in and that shows the quality of some of those tenants. Seems like who runs this building doesn't care much either because they're not doing much to better it. Do yourself a favor and rent in one of the other buildings on this street. It's what I'll do when my lease is done.

More

Less

Wood Partners responded to this review: July 02, 2020

More

Less

December 16, 2019
Positives: new building close to campus Negatives: very poor management Comments: As long as you know that this is a glorified dorm you will curb your expectations. The building is new but is taking a pretty good beating already which affects garage gates and elevators etc. Security is dicy with a recent incident that ended up having one of the elevators look like a CSI crime scene. The e-mail about an "incident" was not reassuring. The management of the complex is poor and has already changed once. My favorite outcome of this change is the new payment portal. No proper communication just a late charge and the offer to contact their legal department with complaints. Apparently good management is a challenge in this industry. They clearly depend on parents forking out top dollar in a next resident up world. They know you will be there for a limited time only and could NOT care less about individual tenants period. I would give them zero stars if that was an option. Save yourself some serious money and pass on this overpriced dorm with sorry management.

More

Less

Wood Partners responded to this review: July 02, 2020

More

Less

July 02, 2019
Positives: Kid and pet friendly Negatives: Wish they had valet trash service like some of the other properties Comments: My family and I love living at the slate at Andover. The apartments have great layouts with a beautiful modern design. The new management, leasing agents and maintenance team are doing a phenomenal job at keeping the property well kept and clean and beautiful. They are all so kind and eager to help fix any problems that may arise. The pool is always at the perfect temperature and so clean. The resident events that they have are awesome and such a great way to socialize with the other residents. I highly recommend living here especially if you have children or fur babies because they are very welcome here.

More

Less

Wood Partners responded to this review: July 02, 2020

More

Less

February 14, 2019
Positives: fancy Negatives: expensive Comments: super unaffordable for a college student

More

Less

Wood Partners responded to this review: July 02, 2020

More

Less

January 23, 2019
Positives: Great location, stunning amenities and great customer service
Wood Partners responded to this review: July 02, 2020

More

Less

July 09, 2018
Positives: Love this building! Location is great, Dollop Coffee on the first floor is amazing. Amenities are A+!!! Negatives: None!!

More

Less

Wood Partners responded to this review: July 02, 2020

More

Less

May 25, 2018
Positives: Comments: Hi Friends , This is worst place to live , I was tenant of this apartment for almost 9 months , because of my lease period. First of all each building has only 1 elevator , which works only when you get lucky , it was working only 4 days in a week many times when we were guest at home, elevator was not working and we have tell them to use stairs and come, which was very embarrassing situation . Then maintainance issue , after you complain minimum period they respond was 48 hours sometime even longer than that. And finally at move out , they gave me high and unexpected bill , so extra careful about that . So please consider other option before renting apartment at this place . Thanks

More

Less

Wood Partners responded to this review: July 02, 2020

More

Less

May 03, 2018
Positives: Location, location, location! Comments: This brand-new addition to Montrose is situated within a short drive (or even walk) to most everything you'd need to be happy.

More

Less

Wood Partners responded to this review: July 02, 2020

More

Less

February 16, 2018
Positives: It’s beautiful inside Negatives: Well, maybe in the attraction areas only (lobby), but the other floors in the building are barely cleaned.

More

Less

Wood Partners responded to this review: July 02, 2020

More

Less

September 20, 2017
Positives: Comments: If I could give negative 10 stars I would. The manager, Amber, is beyond rude. They blame all of the problems on "still being under construction". That excuse only goes so far. I've had nothing but problems living here. The communication is bad. They don't want to make your stay pleasant, but yet what you to keep spending your hard earned money renting here. I paid for a pool view & for the first month I looked at a dirt hole in the ground. The pool was over 2 months behind schedule. I've had black mold twice already in my apartment. I also had a fire ant infestation. They just implemented a rule that now all guests have to park in one of the SIX guest spaces in front of the office. I've tried to get out of my lease already because this is a very unpleasant place to live, but of course they want an insane amount of money. Don't get stuck here like I did.

More

Less

Wood Partners responded to this review: July 02, 2020

More

Less

1 - 10 of 12