Developments
Reviews
Ratings based on reviews
3.5/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
8 Reviews
November 06, 2019
Positives: Negatives: Bad Service, Defective Utilities Comments: -A/C has not worked for months, now it is winter and Heat is not working either. It is a building wide issue, not isolated to one unit. -Customer Service didn't respond to emails inquiring. -lighting fixture in bathroom has been defective since move in. Technician came to fix it under warranty but it was not fixed, still defective.

More

Less

Urban Capital responded to this review: November 12, 2019

More

Less

October 01, 2019
Positives: Excellent design, great customer care/support. Negatives: Wished they developed in more central locations. Ventless dryers do not perform as well regular dryers. Comments: A very professional developer with outstanding customer service from purchase, to construction updates, to material selection, to PDI and occupancy. It's clear that they appreciate good design and the execution has been very good and much better than the typical developer. Their River City buildings in the east end is a good addition to the neighbourhood.

More

Less

Urban Capital responded to this review: November 12, 2019

More

Less

June 13, 2018
Positives: Negatives: Cheap construction between units, street parking continued interruption with filing crews blocking off street blocks at a time. Ridiculously frustrating. No cabinet for garbage can. Comments: I rented here for one year and couldn't handle the noisy neighbor. Despite repeated efforts to try and talk the thin wall between us was too thin for me to continue living.

More

Less

Urban Capital responded to this review: November 12, 2019

More

Less

August 11, 2017
Positives: Negatives: Shoddy workmanship Comments: If you are looking for a classy, well made building/unit, do not buy from Urban Capital. Having bought from them and needing to get the same repair done numerous times, with little if any improvements, it becomes tiresome and frustrating. Shop around for a developer who takes pride in their work and takes responsibility for work done and not done.

More

Less

Urban Capital responded to this review: November 12, 2019

More

Less

September 23, 2016
Positives: On the cutting edge of condo design. Gorgeous modern units. Comments: The projects built by Urban Capital Property Group are a sound purchase for those buyers looking to live in quality, modern buildings as well as investors looking to pick up a property that will appreciate in value. Speaking from experience I know that the management team is always looking at new trends and technological advances in building design. Great developers.

More

Less

Urban Capital responded to this review: November 12, 2019

More

Less

June 23, 2015
Positives: Wonderful views, and some really nice looking finishes and many of the suites. Negatives: The quality of workmanship is below standard and although there are some people on the river city team who really try to help there are more who seem to go out of their way to try and be a hindrance Comments: Not sure if we are renting a cursed unit or what the problem is but this is been an incredibly just satisfying experience. We are paying well over $4000 a month to rent the unit is approximately 2000 ft.² From the get go there have been repeated problems and at one point the wall-mounted 80 pound vanity simply fell off the wall in the powder room (with no one there) because it was merely glued to the wall and had a couple of nails in it with no connection to studs. The air conditioning unit is constantly breaking and service calls are exceptionally slow. There are some good people on the team who try to help but unfortunately the entire group doesn't have its act together sufficiently to deliver a comfortable living experience . In my review I gave it a terrible writing on energy efficiency. I'm not sure if that's actually accurate but the very fact that all the systems are constantly failing makes me feel that it's not efficient .

More

Less

Urban Capital responded to this review: November 12, 2019

More

Less

February 02, 2015
Positives: Great use of space, nice big balcony and huge sliding doors. Negatives: No shared wall insulation - Can hear neighbor FULLY! BEWARE! The upper cabinets are TOO HIGH - I'm 6 foot and can barely reach in, horrible design. Poor quality of frosted glass sliding doors. Comments: My neighbor and I are SHOCKED as to the lack of soundproofing between our shared wall. It's very very bad. I am writing to beware of the soundproofing in your units. Ours are NOT separated by concrete. This must be a HUGE miss by the developer. Big thumbs down from me, will never buy from them in the future.

More

Less

Urban Capital responded to this review: November 12, 2019

More

Less

January 27, 2015
Positives: Well designed units that are in buildings that people ACTUALLY want to live in. Comments: Buyers love these units because it is more than just another building. A great location, with useful amenities, and lots of design and style. The sales centre continues to be there for a buyer after the sale, which many buyers have found very helpful.TIP: North facing units on Gladstone have GREAT views!

More

Less

Urban Capital responded to this review: November 12, 2019

More

Less

1 - 8 of 8