Developments
Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings based on reviews
3.4/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
12 Reviews
September 02, 2020
Positives: Hanover Alewife has the BEST customer service. Kaitlin, Cailtin, and Mikaila have been such a great help throughout our moving process. Cannot thank this team enough for going above and beyond for us!
The Hanover Company responded to this review: November 26, 2020

More

Less

May 23, 2020
Positives: Staff Negatives: Building construction Comments: (2-month in & Extremely UNhappy! Since moving in I've had issues with the building. Since moving in I've had 2 units. The second unit I'm in is worse than the first. Poor ventilation is a huge issue in the building. Though it is a non-smoking building the smell of cigarettes and weed smoke is daily. If your neighbors smoke, then your unit will smell like smoke too. If your neighbor cooks fish, then your unit will smell like fish too. If your neighbors burn candles/incense than your unit will smell like candles/incense too. Since moving in this second unit, it sounds like someone is inside my vent banging. The banging at any time of the night or day. I go to sleep hearing it and am awakened in the middle of the night to it. This brings me to the HVAC system which runs like an industrial system in a warehouse. It blows loudly, fast then slow, fans then slow. Nothing can be done to fix either problem, and I have 10 months to go on my lease.

More

Less

The Hanover Company responded to this review: November 26, 2020

More

Less

September 10, 2019
The user has left no comments
The Hanover Company responded to this review: November 26, 2020

More

Less

September 10, 2019
Positives: Comments: Construction next door is terrible.

More

Less

The Hanover Company responded to this review: November 26, 2020

More

Less

March 09, 2019
Positives: Comments: Property manager was very friendly and answered all my questions.

More

Less

The Hanover Company responded to this review: November 26, 2020

More

Less

March 09, 2019
Positives: Hanover Northgate - looking forward to completion. Comments: Friendly and knowledgeable Leasing Team shared information about what property has to offer. Looking forward to completion!

More

Less

The Hanover Company responded to this review: November 26, 2020

More

Less

March 08, 2019
Positives: Beautiful property in a great location. A young professionals and commuters dream apartment building. Comments: The Hanover Northgate is a beautiful property in an ideal location. I spoke with Thomlynne, she was beyond helpful in my apartment search and very accommodating.

More

Less

The Hanover Company responded to this review: November 26, 2020

More

Less

February 23, 2019
Positives: looks nice on outside Negatives: poor quality, thin walls Comments: The garage spots are too narrow. The neighbors can be very loud and no enforcement of noise. The halls at times smell of smoking. For similar rental rates can do much better elsewhere!

More

Less

The Hanover Company responded to this review: November 26, 2020

More

Less

November 19, 2018
Positives: convenient location, next to minuteman bike trail Negatives: terrible parking options (especially for the price), things get stolen, management does not care Comments: - they do not allow moving containers on the property - first floor parking garage is very poorly planned - we had all our bike tools stolen right from the saddlebag - package lockers are always full - in general, management is not interested in helping tenants on any matter that requires some extra courtesy. "Bike tools stolen? Not out fault, we are sorry, there is nothing we can do. You should have had a lock on your saddlebag", "You're moving cross-country? It's our policy not to allow moving containers on property, not even for a day, we are sorry".

More

Less

The Hanover Company responded to this review: November 26, 2020

More

Less

November 12, 2018
Positives: looks nice from outside Negatives: walls do not contain noise from neighbors Comments: poorly insulated for sound. Noise can be heard from above and below. Hallways are quite long, and it's noticeable if you live far away from garbage shoot or elevators

More

Less

The Hanover Company responded to this review: November 26, 2020

More

Less

1 - 10 of 12