Developments
Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings based on reviews
2.9/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
8 Reviews
April 15, 2017
Positives: Beautiful south facing unit with wall to wall windows and great balcony spaces. Negatives: When we moved in we received NO information or pamphlets on the unit's troublesome Honeywell alarm system, or the Unilux thermostat systems. Comments: The Honeywell alarm system is confusing and complicated. There was no information given on the system, and neither the management or concierge know how to operate it! Just stopping the alarm from beeping every time the front door is open is an hour long chore. The Unilux thermostat (we later learned) is centrally programmed to have heat or cooling as the management sees fit. You cannot choose to heat or cool your unit on your own. We didn't know that and played with the settings trying to cool off our 30 degree celsius unit the thermostat LOCKED us out. We told management and the Superintendent and they have ignored us for several days. All of this frustration could have been avoided if we were given these systems operation manuals. Instead, we went online and stumbled through the alarm system, but couldn't find relevant info on the thermostat.

More

Less

The Conservatory Group responded to this review: December 18, 2018

More

Less

March 29, 2017
Positives: Nice location Negatives: small pool Comments: nice location. everything in walking distance.

More

Less

The Conservatory Group responded to this review: December 18, 2018

More

Less

December 02, 2016
Positives: Negatives: The worst builder ever. All measurements of my kitchen were wrong and none of the appliances fit. Also the deco centre is a rip off.

More

Less

The Conservatory Group responded to this review: December 18, 2018

More

Less

May 02, 2016
Positives: great location for a brand new home in the city even if it's a semi-detached- over 600K. Not bad Negatives: Very poor customer care. deliberately unresponsive to wear you down enough to perhaps avoid calling them. You'll use up most of your vacation time and some dealing with customer care appointments. If Comments: If you have the option to buy from another builder in the same vicinity. i am implore you to avoid them at costs. You'll be happy for the piece of mind. For a house over 600K, it had the cheapest fixtures at every turn. No option to upgrade from the awful base coat paint the use all around the house. You'll have to upgrade everything at your own expense. The cheapest light fixtures or dated from the eighties is what you get for your new home, etc , etc and nothing positive. But i love the location.

More

Less

The Conservatory Group responded to this review: December 18, 2018

More

Less

September 16, 2015
Positives: None at all! Negatives: Poor construction and poor customer service Comments: There is absolutely no positive comments that I can even find for this builder. RUN AWAY from this builder. They'll make you promises and when you've signed on the dotted lines and they have your money those promises will be broken. I am posting this review to save you money, time, aggravation, stress, despair and for anyone buying a home for the first time, I would like to save you from heartbreak. Owning a home built by this company will send you crashing down from the high of having accomplished an important milestone in your life, purchasing a home. So, if you buy from them have extra funds to fix their poor construction. I wish you find this review useful because I wish I had the same opportunity to read from other owners who purchased homes from this builder.

More

Less

The Conservatory Group responded to this review: December 18, 2018

More

Less

July 03, 2015
Positives: There is nothing good not even their customer service, how hard is that? Negatives: EVERTHING Comments: We purchased a townhome from these fools. We have been there for just over a year and are having major issues with our home including several leaks on roof and holes on the floor. They keep setting up appointment and never show up. All other neighbours are also having issues with their home. Do not purchase from these peoples. We are just going to sue them since they are refusing to fullfil their warranty

More

Less

The Conservatory Group responded to this review: December 18, 2018

More

Less

February 09, 2015
Positives: Delivered as promised. Negatives: Now sold out of the townhomes. Comments: Tony at the sales office was excellent to work with. Clients are happy with their new home.

More

Less

The Conservatory Group responded to this review: December 18, 2018

More

Less

June 24, 2014
The user has left no comments
The Conservatory Group responded to this review: December 18, 2018

More

Less

1 - 8 of 8