Developments
Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings based on reviews
1/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
5 Reviews
June 29, 2017
Positives: None Negatives: Sketchy Comments: This developer is a one man operation. Very poor communication. Unprofessional and unreliable. Lied about percentage sales and approval progress in the mails. Now looking back, the project got cancelled may not be a bad thing. Do your search. You are risking too much dealing with these people. They go under the name of Symgine these days. Beware!

More

Less

Symmetry Developments responded to this review: May 22, 2019

More

Less

June 07, 2017
Positives: Nothing Negatives: Deceiving Comments: Extremely poor communication by developer and selling agent. The project was supposed to be finished by March 2017, not only it wasn't completed but it was cancelled altogether after providing misleading information to buyers making us believe that the project was in the final stages of approval with the City. Turns out the developer had until Dec 2016 to get approval which didn't happen but still sent a letter to buyers saying that they were making final tweaks to the project and construction would begin in the Spring. Fast forward to June and their lawyers sent a letter stating that the developer decided not to proceed with construction. Liars

More

Less

Symmetry Developments responded to this review: May 22, 2019

More

Less

May 09, 2017
Positives: Nothing Negatives: Poor build quality, tries to avoid honouring warranty Comments: The building is hideous. The only elevator in the building was out of operation for over 5 months. We had to climb over rat-infested garbage to reach our own front door. The builder has lied several times to Tarion to avoid honouring the warranty for the deficient and unliveable building he has put up.

More

Less

Symmetry Developments responded to this review: May 22, 2019

More

Less

April 19, 2017
Positives: nothing Negatives: Deficiency list is like an encyclopedia set; lies; does not make good on warranties Comments: Stay away from this builder. Lies through his teeth. His ideas are grand but incapable of delivering. Will try to screw you over for warranties, watch your back.

More

Less

Symmetry Developments responded to this review: May 22, 2019

More

Less

December 04, 2016
Positives: Negatives: Fraudulent, unscrupulous, bait-and-switch Comments: The floor plan I bought and signed off was altered by adding a MASSIVE mechanical closet right in the middle of what was supposed to be my living room. The building was delayed by eight months and things still are not complete. When I moved in there was no running water. The only elevator in the building hasn't worked in months. Next to nothing has been done in the two months I've taken occupancy. Avoid this developer at all costs.

More

Less

Symmetry Developments responded to this review: May 22, 2019

More

Less

1 - 5 of 5