Developments
Communities
Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings based on reviews
3.2/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
18 Reviews
April 26, 2020
Positives: Negatives: Material quality

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: July 02, 2020

More

Less

April 13, 2020
Positives: Floor plan Negatives: These guys use the cheapest materials to build your home. They also install the absolute lowest quality appliances that end up needing to be replaced with a few years. Sloppy interior work. Comments: We were first time home buyers so we were pretty naive. Please do your research folks. Even if you are buying a used home, find out who built it and so forth.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: July 02, 2020

More

Less

March 09, 2020
Positives: None Negatives: Poor Quality homes Comments: Hello maybe someone will care. I just thought this news should get out about the development of village at Middletown on how the developer and construction of Dave Holliday Construction Inc. Development Director Patrick Sowers is being handled. I reached out to Ryan homes to let them know how I feel about my move in experience. just wanted Ryan homes to know that if I knew back when I signed up for this home on 201 coville st here at village of Middletown that what is happening now, I would have never bought this Ryan home. They blast dynamite very close to my home that I currently live in with me and my wife and cat. This is very ignorant of Ryan homes they should have had this ground ready before they started to build these homes here. Very dangerous for all the children that play here now with all the dynamite blasting all around these homes. Even the company that is conducting the blasting of dynamite said they had blasted this area and stopped a year and a half ago, so that it wa

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: July 02, 2020

More

Less

February 19, 2020
Positives: Neighborhood, Negatives: Jonathan, Jordan, quality of work, responsiveness, customer service Comments: We love what our Ryan home SHOULD be. We are so disappointed with this process! We had several issues that we have had to call out from the start of the foundation. Bad framing, visibly crooked walls, bad drywall work, poor paintwork, a refrigerator that can not even stand straight which we paid almost $1800 for just to name a few!!! Everything was pointed out from the beginning and has been continuously pushed off to the next stage or person to address. A lot of things are still wrong including the fridge. Now after closing, after the 30-day repair window, after UNKNOWN PEOPLE coming in our home under Jonathan's direction, we are told they have no record of the technician so we will have to try to start over with outside companies to attempt to have this fixed! VERY unprofessional, especially for the price we have spent on this home! Ryan Homes is not helpful, doesn't return calls as they promise, and is trying to snake out of any responsibility for their mistakes!!!

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: July 02, 2020

More

Less

November 03, 2019
Positives: Comments: Enjoying our home in the Villas! Love one-floor living, a few miles from shopping and eateries while living a quiet and peaceful “country life”. Jade and Frank super customer oriented and very responsive to our needs. Awesome, caring neighbors who socialize and complete our new life here!

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: July 02, 2020

More

Less

July 18, 2019
Positives: Excellent customer service and warranty program, caring and professional sales staff, and amazing value. Negatives: We couldn't move in quicker but I guess they needed time to actually build the house. Comments: Don't base your decisions on a few negative Nancy's. Some ppl just like to complain.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: July 02, 2020

More

Less

May 16, 2019
Positives: Neighbors Negatives: The house is crap Comments: Don’t believe the lies. Quality is awful, warranty is awful. Expect the house to fall apart.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: July 02, 2020

More

Less

December 20, 2018
Positives: Jordan Negatives: Courtney Comments: Lie. In one email they told me they sold a lot, then said that same lot was open. Make sure to bring your own realtor and broker. And have a property lawyer on hand to review everything beforehand. Watch out for radon levels.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: July 02, 2020

More

Less

December 17, 2018
Positives: None so far. Negatives: Incredibly poor response time and ignoring of questions. Comments: There's a reason Ryan Homes has 1.3 stars on Consumer Affairs & has websites like ryanhomesnightmare.com dedicated to them. At the very least avoid their mortgage/parent company NVR. Higher interest rates, exorbitant closing costs, and short rate lock time frames.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: July 02, 2020

More

Less

December 06, 2018
Positives: Ew construction. Close to everyrhing! The Mall, Casino, restaurants, movies. Nice standard amenities included lime stainless steel appliances. Negatives: Very cheap materials used. Lowest grade windows so you can hear ALL outside noises. Poor umbing drainage so the sewer gases back flow easily Comments: The builder/ sales team did a horrible job of explaining any particilars concerning the development. Simple things such as when trash pickup is??

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: July 02, 2020

More

Less

1 - 10 of 18