Developments
Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings based on reviews
3.8/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
4 Reviews
May 01, 2018
Positives: Amazing amenities, efficient floor plans, beautiful finishings Negatives: poor plumbing, multiple floods Comments: There were 3 floods in the first year. The condo board was forced to pay the insurance deductible of $50k for each time. This put a strain on the buildings finances & increased our insurance premiums, increasing my condo fees from $380 to $450 (I've seen buildings that are 5-10 yrs old & have $400-500 fees). Due to the flooding the elevators have been under repair many times, which was a headache for everyone, & even worse for people with destroyed units (7th floor down). Along with some minor issues with the ice melt system (it was near impossible to get information on this to repair, PIDs, manuals), & a severe chimney effect with regard to air flow throughout the building. These problems, were all in the first year. POSITIVES Qualex did end up helping the building out financially, by paying condo fees for the first 3 months, contributing $150k to the reserve fund with an additional $50k plus 1 months fees after the first year. After all this i still think it was a good buy.

More

Less

Qualex-Landmark responded to this review: December 12, 2019

More

Less

August 24, 2017
Positives: nice building, good amenities, 24 hour security Negatives: frequent flooding, elevators down often, amenities down often Comments: I have no idea how this building has such a high rating. This building has been through 3 flooding issues now and it's only been functional for just over a year. The elevators are constantly down. And I mean weekly. Mass amounts of people are moving out of the building because of it. It might not seem like a big deal but if you are higher up and need an elevator expect sometimes 20 minutes waits to just get home. And if you're a person who is busy often this building is definitely not for you. Additionally, the train is very close to the building and the echo is really bad so it's very loud. I am not overly sensitive to sound and I can't leave my window or patio door open pretty much ever because it's so loud I cant hear music in my house and it's also pretty irritating. They have also scheduled inconvenient repairs and updates at weird times. I'm all for bettering the building but last year they scheduled the parkade cleaning on a holiday Monday....

More

Less

Qualex-Landmark responded to this review: August 28, 2017 Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. While it is not uncommon to experience some leaks in new buildings, and while the Mark mechanical system underwent above-industry-standard quality control testing, we appreciate that it can cause some inconveniences to residents. As such, we have been completely active in resolving any issues and in providing assistance to the Residents and their Condo Board. Sound transmission ratings and acoustic levels at Mark on Tenth are all within standards. With downtown living, residents will experience exposure to city sounds, and more so when windows or doors are open. For concerns relating to maintenance scheduling, those issues are under the control of your Condo Board and Property Manager. We that understand the Property Manager is also working with the elevator company to reduce any further delays with operation. Please do not hesitate to reach out to them with any concerns. We would like to thank you once again for your comments, and your patience during the first year period of operation. Sincerely, Qualex-Landmark Customer Service

More

Less

January 30, 2015
Positives: Great sales team and developer with track record. Comments: I bought at the Mark on 10th myself and am very excited to move in this fall 2015. The project sold out 1 year before closing which is a testament to the attractiveness of the project.

More

Less

Qualex-Landmark responded to this review: December 12, 2019

More

Less

January 27, 2015
Positives: You know what your getting into with Qaulex-Landmark. Mark is proceeded by other great builds such as Stella, Nova and Luna. Comments: I've sold a number of units within Mark, and I can honestly say that I trust Qaulex-Landmark to develop a great property. The amenities within this building are on one of the top floors, so regardless of where you live in the building you have access to a great view.

More

Less

Qualex-Landmark responded to this review: December 12, 2019

More

Less

1 - 4 of 4