Developments
Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings based on reviews
4.3/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
9 Reviews
November 07, 2018
Positives: Great builder with high quality projects during the years
Menkes Developments Ltd. responded to this review: December 06, 2019

More

Less

November 24, 2017
Positives: Happiest owner from the moment I purchased the agreement til possession. Excellent sales, customer services, layout, ease of decor selection, menkes also have prettiest people working for them ! Negatives: The no. Of elevator that allow for PDI period was limited and waiting time for it was very long. Need to improve the coordination of that department. Comments: Compared to Monarch, Menkes is more reliable. Will buy again definitely if pricing is way lower or more promotion on deposits instalment. I had a long deposit period which made the purchase ez and practical. 5% first year, 5% second year, 10% on occupancy, balance on closing. Occupancy period was only 2 months approx. great.

More

Less

Menkes Developments Ltd. responded to this review: December 06, 2019

More

Less

November 07, 2017
Positives: Location good Negatives: The developer does not really care purchasers Comments: About purchase locker, I asked developer about purchase locker, the first time answered me by email said that they are not start to sell, please wait; a few month later, sent email to ask developer they said sold. They do not really care purchaser. When I sent the third email to ask locker, no answering anymore. I won't invest condo of Menkes in future.

More

Less

Menkes Developments Ltd. responded to this review: December 06, 2019

More

Less

April 27, 2017
Positives: Amazing correspondence, inspection highly detailed and helpful, all concerns are dealt with Negatives: none that I can think of Comments: Amazing staff that were taking care of their customers from the viewing phase up until the 2nd year phase, lots of help with Tarion and correspondence in a timely manner. The best choice I have ever made in buying a house from Menkes!!!

More

Less

Menkes Developments Ltd. responded to this review: December 06, 2019

More

Less

June 14, 2015
Positives: The good we are not there anymore Negatives: not enough space to describe Comments: Complete lost. From the purchase day everything was wrong. I can give more comments for those who are interested at alex2067@hotmail.com. My advise - don't buy low rise from Menkes

More

Less

Menkes Developments Ltd. responded to this review: December 06, 2019

More

Less

February 02, 2015
Positives: Beautiful building and great project Comments: Overall a good project in a great area. Amazing investment property

More

Less

Menkes Developments Ltd. responded to this review: December 06, 2019

More

Less

January 27, 2015
The user has left no comments
Menkes Developments Ltd. responded to this review: December 06, 2019

More

Less

July 24, 2014
Positives: Quality builder with long track record Negatives: interior finishes tend to be rather boring but functional Comments: I've been selling condos from Menkes to my investor clients for many years at various buildings in Toronto. I've also had the chance to sit down and talk with the developers who run the company and I can say from seeing their product as well as speaking them directly that they are a long-term focused developer who care about quality and reputation. With this attitude what you get as a buyer is a quality product and excellent customer service. They treat people right because they want to you keep coming back. They build quality buildings because they want people to love them and keep buying more.

More

Less

Menkes Developments Ltd. responded to this review: December 06, 2019

More

Less

June 12, 2014
The user has left no comments
Menkes Developments Ltd. responded to this review: December 06, 2019

More

Less

1 - 9 of 9