Developments
Communities
Reviews
Ratings based on reviews
2.9/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
9 Reviews
January 10, 2021
Positives: Excellent quality and value. Beautiful design and layout. Comments: The area will be even more beautiful in a couple years when the parks are finished and trees grown! So exciting

More

Less

Mattamy Homes responded to this review: January 22, 2021

More

Less

October 25, 2020
Positives: Layout and Design are always the best Negatives: Cold Windows and Walls Comments: The exterior walls are not properly insulated. From under the baseboard cold air throughout the whole floor enters. The electrical wall socket kept popping in the middle of the night, then finally popped. Lights flicker sometimes (no ghosts). When I removed the carpets, all of the workmen's dirt was found. chunks of cement, all sawdust , all sanding. They laid brand new carpet in a brand new house without cleaning and finishing the floors. Many people have the same story with entirely different builders.

More

Less

Mattamy Homes responded to this review: January 22, 2021

More

Less

September 12, 2020
Positives: The only positive is the location and the community Negatives: Horrible quality of construction Comments: Have to battle with the builder for every single item replaced or fixed on a warranty, living in a construction zone for nearly a year and yet did not have a closing-so we keep paying occupancy fees calculated on the worst conditions ever. Maintenance fees for nothing-since there is no managing company yet, Mattamy is in charge and absolutely nothing is done in the area. No landscaping. Horrible quality of construction-sagging floors, crooked walls, insulation issues, more than 90+ items on our Tarion form. Never buying from Mattamy again. They do not deliver their promises.

More

Less

Mattamy Homes responded to this review: January 22, 2021

More

Less

July 04, 2020
Positives: Price, design, sales and deco center Negatives: Really poor workmanship, multiple appointments for multiple incomplete or damaged items, trades occasionally do not show at appointments and often fix an item and break another one Comments: Due to poor workmanship, a buyer need : a really high level of patience, be able to compromise, a bank of days off for the multiple appointments, to expect to fix or replace some major items (Windows, roof shingles, foundation) earlier than expected. Customer service is great for the first year then become irresponsible. I recommend strongly to follow Tarion procedures and to request a conciliation to get things moving. Mattamy management will try to seduce you for with their beautiful speech so you will drop any conciliation appointment with Tarion.

More

Less

Mattamy Homes responded to this review: January 22, 2021

More

Less

May 05, 2019
Positives: house layout is great Negatives: finishes, workmanship, communication, lack of care Comments: this isnt my first home, i am used to buying new homes. but mattamy workmanship is very poor. they should really try to hire better trademans. I get it. they cant micro manage. but they should have a neutral inspection do a walk-thru. before closing.

More

Less

Mattamy Homes responded to this review: January 22, 2021

More

Less

January 04, 2019
The user has left no comments
Mattamy Homes responded to this review: January 22, 2021

More

Less

November 03, 2017
Positives: NONE Negatives: Customer service is atrocious, your house will be 50% done when you move in, it will take another year for them to finish it Comments: Mattamy ruined our lives for an entire year! I will never buy from them again. Worst experience I have ever had. I heard the rumours and they all turned out to be far worse! The government really needs to step in and stop this company from building homes otherwise The CEO Needs to be fired and someone needs to change their model. It’s disgusting and was very disturbing to our life!

More

Less

Mattamy Homes responded to this review: January 22, 2021

More

Less

April 20, 2017
Positives: Negatives: The Mattamy Homes release in Richmond Green has to be by far the worst release I've had the displeasure to be part of. Dishonest, rude and incompetent.

More

Less

Mattamy Homes responded to this review: January 22, 2021

More

Less

June 30, 2015
Positives: Mattamy turned an industrial area into a pocket of charm. They sold these units for very reasonable costs and the return on investment was fantastic. The community they created is so pleasant! Negatives: The standard features are kind of bland, its a shame they didn't offer a wider selection of design options. Comments: I love summerside. I started out with a townhouse condo, but I loved the area (it's like a mini Pleasantville) so I eventually sold the town condo and bought a freehold. I am ready for a detached home though- Mattamy should consider releasing a few singles and semis in Upper Summerside!!

More

Less

Mattamy Homes responded to this review: January 22, 2021

More

Less

1 - 9 of 9