Developments
Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings based on reviews
2.8/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
12 Reviews
January 09, 2018
Positives: Beautiful condo building Negatives: Builder/Developer Comments: You can never take back angry words on the web. Most reviews, including one from myself were directed at the developer during construction. There were many disappointments throughout the process and many angry purchasers. The building is now complete, the owners have control of the condo Corporation and the developer is just that - history. Today, Windermere Manor is finally the “art deco” building it was meant to be, with luxury finishes and a wide variety of custom suites finished to the highest standards, including three unique double suites. The owners fought long and hard against the developer at many levels and we won! Windermere Manor is a striking building, in a fantastic location in downtown Oakville, with a unique community of owners who stuck together to make it beautiful. Because of our collective persistence & achievements we are now immensely proud of our home. This updated review does NOT endorse the builder - only the building.

More

Less

Matas Group responded to this review: April 26, 2019

More

Less

August 20, 2017
Positives: Zero Negatives: We have a judgement against you and cannot collect from you. Tried garnishing your bank account but you closed it. How do you suggest we get our money from you?

More

Less

Matas Group responded to this review: April 26, 2019

More

Less

July 05, 2015
Positives: Non Negatives: Everything Comments: This was the WORST new home experience I have ever had after purchasing a Town Home on Elizabeth St. In Burlington from Matas Homes. They were extremely unprofessional, unwilling to communicate with purchasers, promised features that the City of Burlington had not approved, also promised 7ft. ceilings in the finished basement that did not even meet minimum code in the media room. DO YOUR HOMEWORK and save yourself emotional stress and financial loss. There are great builders out there. THIS IS NOT ONE OF THEM!!!

More

Less

Matas Group responded to this review: April 26, 2019

More

Less

February 10, 2015
Positives: Design, Workmanship, Salesteam Comments: We recently purchased the Chambord model in this townhouse complex. We were very impressed by the design and selections for this project. We never had an issue with a representative answering our questions. We believe the sales team working on the project now are new and they have always called us back right away or gotten us the answers we were looking for. Despite some of the older negative reviews we have recently been treated with the upmost professionalism and are more than happy with our decision to purchase.

More

Less

Matas Group responded to this review: April 26, 2019

More

Less

February 01, 2015
Positives: Not sure what these other reviews are about, my husband and myself were more than happy with our unit!!!! Negatives: The delays were not the best, but we were given ample notice and it worked out just fine.

More

Less

Matas Group responded to this review: April 26, 2019

More

Less

February 01, 2015
The user has left no comments
Matas Group responded to this review: April 26, 2019

More

Less

September 27, 2014
Positives: Location and size of building. Negatives: Everything - from purchase, customer service, contraction phase, occupancy, closing and beyond - a struggle with everything imaginable. Comments: Would not recommend purchasing from this builder. Infrastructure and resources are seriously lacking. No customer service. Poor workmanship. Inferior substitutions for materials and design. They cater to their investors not their home purchasers. Have never regretted anything more than making the decision to buy from them. So many misrepresentations. What was to be a luxury boutique building is now less than 50% owner occupied. Remaining units are builder / investor rentals. Builder has taken control of our Condo Board so owner occupied residents have little to no ability to protect our rights as intended by the spirit of the Condo Act. We are stuck. Things could not possibly be worse. No service. No resources. No control. Our biggest most significant asset is at risk and what should have been a pleasant move into retirement has instead been two years of frustration, stress and financial loss.

More

Less

Matas Group responded to this review: April 26, 2019

More

Less

September 25, 2014
Positives: nothing Negatives: everything Comments: I beg everyone, DO NOT BUY A HOME FROM THESE scammers....customer service....NONE...they never return your call. They don't know what they're doing. They stop payments on everyone. They bounce cheques to their trades and suppliers and it takes them years to pay realtors for their service. This experience will be your worse nightmare. Take a walk down to Burlington on Maria Street....that project has taken 2 years and they're not even at drywall stage - people sold their homes over a year ago to move in....closing is farce....it's a joke....don't do it

More

Less

Matas Group responded to this review: April 26, 2019

More

Less

September 05, 2014
Positives: Good location and like the smaller building with only 36 units. Negatives: Terrible to deal with. No customer service. Poor quality. Poor workmanship. Comments: Wish I could get my money back. Terrible experience. Nothing is as promised. Sold and priced as a luxury condo. Nothing is luxury. Need to upgrade everything as their standard offerings were less than standard. Would not recommend this builder. Many unhappy purchasers.

More

Less

Matas Group responded to this review: April 26, 2019

More

Less

June 06, 2014
Positives: Great location Negatives: Buyer beware Comments: Do your homework, do your research, reach out to purchasers on other projects by this builder. Call Tarion and call the Town of Oakville and the City of Mississauga. Research on CanLii. Take a stroll through 205 Lakeshore and ask questions.

More

Less

Matas Group responded to this review: April 26, 2019

More

Less

1 - 10 of 12