Developments
Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings based on reviews
4.4/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
22 Reviews
May 26, 2019
Positives: nothing to say here Negatives: Everything else Comments: Worst building experience we have ever had. Don’t waste your money or time with them. Salesman Ross is rude and pushy. Not only that but lied to us and held information back knowing full well that once we signed the contract there is no way to get out of it. In other words they will tell you anything they think you want to hear and then tell you to bad so sad later. 1)Didn’t tell us we had to put 30% down for every upgrade we do. Asked for French doors and then when we signed salesman waved his hands across the contract saying don’t worry about that. Turns out we signed not to get French front doors. They offer one grey exterior package and 5 beige and 7 red. When asked why they say that the other packages far out perform the grey. Yet somehow both out niegahbours picked it. We were forced to upgrade to the modern elevation where for some reason is mostly grey colour pallets. When asked if red and beige are what there customers truly want why so many dark pallets with the $40000 up

More

Less

Losani Homes responded to this review: August 21, 2019

More

Less

May 08, 2019
Positives: 0 star out of 5. It should have been negative. Negatives: One of worst compony for warranty issue. They postpond issue to grading even without looking it. Overall they treat you nice and well when they want to sell after that no one care. Comments: 0 star out of 5. It should have been negative. One of worst service experience team they have. I sales representative say one thing and another one say something else. I am Losani loyalty member and they treat me like ***t , not sure how they will treat others . Their legal team one of worst. You deposit money for 1 house upgrade, they take it and during closing they don't even consider it. They you need to followup many time to get your own money. After many followup found they consider it for adjust for other house. So unprofessional accounting team and waste of time. One of worst compony for warranty issue. They postpond issue to grading even without looking it. Overall they treat you nice and well when they want to sell after that no one care. I had issue on multiple time for closing , PDI , warranty etc and every time there are no compassion and professionalism One of worst builder I have work with. 0 star out of 5. Also there is no one to complaint to , warranty team is o

More

Less

Losani Homes responded to this review: May 10, 2019 Hi Manish, It saddens us to hear a valued customer is this disappointed with their experience as customer satisfaction is of great importance to us. However, we do not feel your review accurately depicts what took place and we would like to clarify some items you addressed. As a new home builder in Ontario, we are required to meet all Tarion regulations in accordance with the Ontario New Home Warranties Act. For Pre-Delivery Inspections, Occupancies, Closings and Warranty we have a strict program in place that we follow to ensure all Tarion requirements are met. The requests you made were not denied not for a lack of compassion but because they go against Tarion regulations. This process was explained clearly when you occupied your first Losani Home, and our response remained consistent when the same requests were made with your second Losani Home. The Losani Homes team is professionally trained, has extensive knowledge and are the leaders in industry standards. We were understanding and lenient with short notice requests to extend and when contractual obligations were not met. We follow and enforce guidelines as set out by the Canada Revenue Agency, outlined thoroughly in our Agreements of Purchase and Sale in regards to rental properties and the HST Rebate that applies to new homes in Ontario. This was not a failure of miscommunication by Losani Homes. Please contact your Customer Service Representative regarding any other concerns, as we were not aware of issues you may be having in your home. We pride ourselves not only on our quality, but being consistent and transparent with all our homeowners. We appreciate you choosing Losani Homes as your homebuilder, and we are sorry you feel it was not the right choice for you. Best Regards, Losani Homes

More

Less

April 09, 2018
Positives: reputable, good quality, friendly sales team, accommodating, great incentives for repeat customers, quality finishings Comments: My daughter was looking to purchase a new home and I pointed her in the direction of Losani. As a previous Conciliator for Tarion, I was very familiar (and impressed) with the quality, workmanship, and reputation of the brand. My daughter recently put in an offer for a townhouse and thus far the sales team has been extremely helpful and courteous. We expect nothing less for the remainder of the process.

More

Less

Losani Homes responded to this review: August 21, 2019

More

Less

April 06, 2018
Positives: Everyone was great through the purchase and close, the finishes, cabinets and flooring are great, so nice to move into a brand new home, and so close to the highway makes my commute super easy Negatives: would be nice to have closed sooner Comments: the neighbours all seem nice, area is quiet and convenient to everything

More

Less

Losani Homes responded to this review: August 21, 2019

More

Less

April 05, 2018
Positives: Comments: Customer Service at Losani Homes is second to none. The whole process has been amazing! Very pleased with the standard options, bought with another builder before and what is considered an upgrade for most builders is standard with them. Would definitely purchase a Losani home in the future! Can’t get a better builder!

More

Less

Losani Homes responded to this review: August 21, 2019

More

Less

March 06, 2018
Positives: Well built, looks and functions well
Losani Homes responded to this review: August 21, 2019

More

Less

March 05, 2018
Positives: great elevations, great neighbourhoods, great price Comments: My experience with purchasing a home with Losani Homes has been fantastic. They have amazing modern looking homes at very reasonable prices. Their quality is a cut above others, and attention to detail is superb from my experience touring their homes. I can't wait for my home to be built!

More

Less

Losani Homes responded to this review: August 21, 2019

More

Less

February 26, 2018
Positives: Options for interior finishes (even on a budget) Negatives: laundry location Comments: Great standards! The included features were high quality and modern looking, hardwood on main floor and 9 ft ceilings.

More

Less

Losani Homes responded to this review: August 21, 2019

More

Less

February 12, 2018
Positives: everyone was very friendly, helpful, curteous. beautiful standard features such as quarts countertops and hardwood floors Negatives: none! Comments: the whole process has been so smooth. everyone has answered our questions quickly and accurately. Thank you to everyone for helping us make our first house a HOME.

More

Less

Losani Homes responded to this review: August 21, 2019

More

Less

February 09, 2018
Positives: Great Modern Designs, Reasonable Price. Comments: This will be my second Losani Home, and I was thrilled to be one of the lucky few people to get a Single Detached Lot at Central Park. The Community appears to be very well planned, and situated near everything I need.

More

Less

Losani Homes responded to this review: August 21, 2019

More

Less

1 - 10 of 22