Developments
Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings based on reviews
3.2/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
13 Reviews
April 19, 2019
Positives: I have lived in this building for several years and bought directly from Lamb Development Corp. I have to say I absolutely love this building. Negatives: To be honest, I do not have any negatives. I love this building and am happy to call it home!

More

Less

Lamb Development Corp. responded to this review: November 14, 2019

More

Less

March 29, 2019
Positives: Negatives: Terrible customer service. Smug salesmen and poor quality worksmanship. Deficiencies took months to complete often with no feedback. Avoid this builder at all costs. Comments: Avoid this builder at all costs. Poor finish. Poor customer service. Poor response to deficiencies. Contractually obligated items not completed.

More

Less

Lamb Development Corp. responded to this review: November 14, 2019

More

Less

December 31, 2018
Positives: not a bad location Negatives: Very poor finishes; poor customer service; cheap materials used for "high-end" property. Comments: I mostly invest in residential real estate properties. One property from this developer: Lamb, has been the worst purchase ever. I will never ever buy any property built by this company. This company is pro at developing a prime location into a shite property.

More

Less

Lamb Development Corp. responded to this review: November 14, 2019

More

Less

July 10, 2018
Positives: Negatives: PDI repairs that were supposed to be done within 3 months have not been done in a year. When attempts are made to speak to customer service, emails are not even responded to. Terrible customer service Comments: This is a problem several other owners in this building have had.

More

Less

Lamb Development Corp. responded to this review: November 14, 2019

More

Less

February 09, 2018
The user has left no comments
Lamb Development Corp. responded to this review: November 14, 2019

More

Less

June 10, 2017
Positives: Comments: Very poor finish inside. Balcony panel is loose. My kitchen cabinets doors have huge scratches and it will take two months to replace it. Missing screws or mismatched screws in lots of place like door hinges etc. No smoke detectors!!! My door paint wasn't finished. When you walk in, it's like a construction zoo. And I forced to take possession because of all contract terms and conditions favourable to builder. I bought later 2013 and it has been delayed so bad and they have to get Everyone to take possession before June 30 2017 otherwise owners can have their deposits back. They rushed it so bad so very poor finish. I can't believe they screw up their first project in Calgary. No one should buy any property from them again. The guy who did my PDI forgot to tell my parking and locker numbers. I sent two emails and ever since still no reply. My possession date is June 15 but my lawyer just received the documents from their lawyer on Friday yesterday.

More

Less

Lamb Development Corp. responded to this review: November 14, 2019

More

Less

March 25, 2016
Positives: Negatives: Absolutely the worst customer service. Advised 2% price increase on the exact day we were making our offer and staff did not have the courtesy to advise us when we gathering info. Comments: Based on the earlier comments from owners, we are glad we did not buy. Seems like a scam.

More

Less

Lamb Development Corp. responded to this review: November 14, 2019

More

Less

January 21, 2016
Positives: Negatives: Too many delays at their Gotham project in Ottawa Comments: after almost two years of delays, once the unit was ready, they start charging you rent and you are not allowed renting the unit otherwise pay 4500 in penalty till the title is transferred into your name. It has been nine months and the title is still not transferred and the developer is conveniently charging me and other owners rent on owners' own units. Very bad experience dealing with them.

More

Less

Lamb Development Corp. responded to this review: November 14, 2019

More

Less

March 24, 2015
Positives: Negatives: Terrible customer service and communication, excessive delays with very little notice, poor construction Comments: Occupancy has been delayed for more than a year. Within the past 3 months, occupancy has been delayed every two weeks with only a couple of days notice each time. There has been very little communication from the developer, terrible customer service, cancelled PDIs, and lack of accountability. The construction is shoddy, rushed, and careless. Our hardwood floors were covered in gouges and scratches, there were wires hanging from the ceiling, paint splatters everywhere, damaged cupboards and counters, etc, etc. Absolutely horrible.

More

Less

Lamb Development Corp. responded to this review: November 14, 2019

More

Less

January 27, 2015
Positives: The Orchard is bringing green space to Victoria Park, and might I say creatively at that! Comments: Lamb Development has kicked it out of the park again with this property with its minimalistic and modern design. What I love about this building, besides the apple orchard, is that no matter the size of your suite you will have a balcony that's just as big. It's quite a unique space.

More

Less

Lamb Development Corp. responded to this review: November 14, 2019

More

Less

1 - 10 of 13