Developments
Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings based on reviews
3.8/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
9 Reviews
February 16, 2017
Positives: Nothing Negatives: Everything Comments: Horrible they've delayed this project sooooooo many times. How does 1 bloor and 80 storey condo start construction after ten88 and is already occupied ?? Drove by the site and only handful of workers zero progress should be the name

More

Less

Empire Communities responded to this review: December 18, 2018

More

Less

June 05, 2016
Positives: Location, location, location. The perfect investment spot w. Eglinton West transforming. Gorgeous building. Seriously considering! Negatives: First to pinoneer development in the area, meaning More construction to come along Eglinton but that will also increase property value. Comments: I work in Corporate Real Estate for one of the big banks and you can just see the opportunity here at Eglinton and Oakwood (mind you I don't have much experience in residential markets). Prices are already on the rise in the area - unfortunately not making it affordable for some of the weaker businesses to survive. Building is stunning and access to transportation being superior. Not sure where I can buy elsewhere in the city where land is still undervalued! Seriously considering along with with a colleague who is considering to buy at Empire Midtown.

More

Less

Empire Communities responded to this review: December 18, 2018

More

Less

April 26, 2016
Positives: Negatives: do not do any business with that builder--huge dissapoitment Comments: I would never though that buying a new condo can be such a disappointment, we started paying for the condo but cannot move in as the condition of the new just built condo is very questionable, floor is damaged, kitchen cabinets damaged, dust everywhere, paint on the floor,,construction debris under the fridge, dust from sanding compound inside the new microwave--you name it!!! there is not even one part that was done properly!! and customer service? ignores us and our complaints!! that was the last time we or our family and friends are doing business with empire communities!!

More

Less

Empire Communities responded to this review: December 18, 2018

More

Less

March 01, 2016
Positives: Great modern elevations and floor plans. Negatives: Issues with Delayed closings. Buyers received Tarrion warranty compensation Comments: Highly recommended. Prices are still affordable and buyers should consider their next phases.

More

Less

Empire Communities responded to this review: December 18, 2018

More

Less

April 30, 2015
Positives: Nice location and view. Negatives: Customer service at the front desk is terrible Comments: Let me just put it this way. It's never pleasant to talk to the security guard who works at the front desk about almost any issue I have experienced. I'm not a passionate greetings giver, but I always begin my inquiries with "hello", "hi", or "good afternoon", which I have never heard the guard saying such words ever. He's answers (helpful or not) are rather a command. Now each time when I claim any packages or parcels that were delivered to the front desk has become a unpleasant experience. I know I'm not living in a 4/5 star hotel, and I don't expect the staff here to be over welcoming. But at least I expect some sense of politeness. The 2nd issue is the elevator. 3 elevators for a 40+ floor building is not enough. I know it's a existing condition when we decided to buy a condo unit here. We accept that. But often we experience only one elevator function at a time. 10 minutes waiting (especially when you wait at p4 parking level) is terrible.

More

Less

Empire Communities responded to this review: December 18, 2018

More

Less

April 16, 2015
Positives: Comments: All my clients are very excited for the purchase! and nice works by Empire Communities!

More

Less

Empire Communities responded to this review: December 18, 2018

More

Less

January 30, 2015
Positives: This is the second large condominum building to complete the Senses condominium development in Oakville. The first building is already under construction.
Empire Communities responded to this review: December 18, 2018

More

Less

June 20, 2014
The user has left no comments
Empire Communities responded to this review: December 18, 2018

More

Less

June 05, 2014
Positives: The building seems well-managed. Security/concierge is very competent vs. some other buildings I've lived in. Solid amenities too. Negatives: I was the first person to reside in the unit. Upon moving in, all three bulbs in the kitchen burst within days. Also having issues with the thermostat/AC in the unit. Comments: The building I live in is downtown and there are a lot of renters (myself included) occupying units there. It's a young crowd mid-20s to mid-30s so things get busy on Thursday, Friday and Saturday with parties and the like. If you're young and don't mind that then it's great. If you're thinking of downsizing or have a family with kids, you probably will want to look elsewhere. Finishes are nice, amenities are good and the developer has been fairly quick at finishing them off since the building registered in late 2013. The layout is pretty well thought out considering my unit is fairly small (below 600 sq ft of indoor space). They also did a good job providing usable balconies.

More

Less

Empire Communities responded to this review: December 18, 2018

More

Less

1 - 9 of 9