Developments
Communities
Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings based on reviews
3.9/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
7 Reviews
March 23, 2020
Positives: Nothing Negatives: Unethical, cheap material, 0 customer services or problem solving skills, head office takes your money and runs away Comments: Unethical Company! I would never recommend Empire to anyone. They have absolutely no sense of solving problems all they want to say is no we cannot do this we cannot do that. I have been given a parking spot in the middle of 4 other spots with just lines. When asked about switching they said no. When I suggested installing a camera in case of an accident they said no. Moved in to the unit with bath tub clogged, Brand New dishwasher is not working, damaged hardwood floors and cabinets. They also tried to force me to upgrade during the decor. They purposely show you a sink a size of bowl and scare you to upgrade to a $600 sink. I even contacted the CEO, sales Director, VP of sales etc and none of them was able to do anything at all. No compensation no solution nothing. Please stay away and go to other reputable builders out there and save yourself headaches.

More

Less

Empire Communities responded to this review: April 13, 2021

More

Less

June 05, 2016
Positives: Location, location, location. The perfect investment spot w. Eglinton West transforming. Gorgeous building. Seriously considering! Negatives: First to pinoneer development in the area, meaning More construction to come along Eglinton but that will also increase property value. Comments: I work in Corporate Real Estate for one of the big banks and you can just see the opportunity here at Eglinton and Oakwood (mind you I don't have much experience in residential markets). Prices are already on the rise in the area - unfortunately not making it affordable for some of the weaker businesses to survive. Building is stunning and access to transportation being superior. Not sure where I can buy elsewhere in the city where land is still undervalued! Seriously considering along with with a colleague who is considering to buy at Empire Midtown.

More

Less

Empire Communities responded to this review: April 13, 2021

More

Less

March 01, 2016
Positives: Great modern elevations and floor plans. Negatives: Issues with Delayed closings. Buyers received Tarrion warranty compensation Comments: Highly recommended. Prices are still affordable and buyers should consider their next phases.

More

Less

Empire Communities responded to this review: April 13, 2021

More

Less

April 16, 2015
Positives: Comments: All my clients are very excited for the purchase! and nice works by Empire Communities!

More

Less

Empire Communities responded to this review: April 13, 2021

More

Less

January 30, 2015
Positives: This is the second large condominum building to complete the Senses condominium development in Oakville. The first building is already under construction.
Empire Communities responded to this review: April 13, 2021

More

Less

June 20, 2014
The user has left no comments
Empire Communities responded to this review: April 13, 2021

More

Less

June 05, 2014
Positives: The building seems well-managed. Security/concierge is very competent vs. some other buildings I've lived in. Solid amenities too. Negatives: I was the first person to reside in the unit. Upon moving in, all three bulbs in the kitchen burst within days. Also having issues with the thermostat/AC in the unit. Comments: The building I live in is downtown and there are a lot of renters (myself included) occupying units there. It's a young crowd mid-20s to mid-30s so things get busy on Thursday, Friday and Saturday with parties and the like. If you're young and don't mind that then it's great. If you're thinking of downsizing or have a family with kids, you probably will want to look elsewhere. Finishes are nice, amenities are good and the developer has been fairly quick at finishing them off since the building registered in late 2013. The layout is pretty well thought out considering my unit is fairly small (below 600 sq ft of indoor space). They also did a good job providing usable balconies.

More

Less

Empire Communities responded to this review: April 13, 2021

More

Less

1 - 7 of 7