Developments
Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings based on reviews
3.6/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
7 Reviews
July 10, 2019
Positives: None Negatives: Insanely hot inside all year, no useable parking anywhere nearby, the building management are full on power tripping extortionists who will use anything against you including parking legally. Comments: Forget about this place, the management just wants to fine everyone for anything they can think of and they've never fixed anything around the buildings.

More

Less

Carlisle Group responded to this review: July 16, 2019

More

Less

June 30, 2019
Positives: Negatives: Criminally hot and humid - 12 months of the year Comments: I live in a ground floor unit of Vita Estates. I have never once turned on my heat, yet my apartment is ALWAYS 25 degrees Celsius. Out of sheer necessity, I purchased a 15,000 BTU air conditioning unit - but not even that running 24/7 can reduce the heat by more than a single degree. The heat permanently radiates from the floor and the walls - and it's 25C again 30 seconds after turning it off. The problem seems to stem from the underground parking garage, which has never been below 30 degrees Celsius, even in the dead of winter. It is always 100% humid also...driving in from the cold you are guaranteed to have your windows fog over to the point where you will not be able to see out your windows. Expect this all winter long and whenever it rains. I think it is a combination of poor building design and grossly incompetent building management (Ayre & Oxford). Thankfully I didn't buy a unit here and so will be getting the hell out the very second my lease is up.

More

Less

Carlisle Group responded to this review: July 16, 2019

More

Less

December 11, 2017
Positives: 2. I’m very particular about choice and thankfully Carlisle Group in Calgary understood my requirements. Finally when I moved into my condo, I loved the excellent finishing and exceptional workmanship
Carlisle Group responded to this review: July 16, 2019

More

Less

November 10, 2017
Positives: Developing low rise condominiums Comments: Carlisle Group leads the industry in developing low rise condominiums. I was looking for condos in Caligary, but couldn’t find the kind I wanted for the cost I could afford. Fortunately I came across Carlisle Group and could bought my dream home. Thank you guys.

More

Less

Carlisle Group responded to this review: July 16, 2019

More

Less

November 09, 2017
Positives: I required assistance to buy a new home in Calgary Comments: I required assistance to buy a new home in Calgary and I’m so happy that I found a strong support in Carlisle. They helped me, guided me and patiently handled my case, giving me their personal attention. Finally, I have taken possession of my condo and enjoying my days here. I would recommend Carlisle Group Calgary to one and all.

More

Less

Carlisle Group responded to this review: July 16, 2019

More

Less

January 02, 2017
Positives: Negatives: Upgrading Defectives Complaint Comments: I spent more than $1400.00 upgrading my bathroom from tub to a double shower, but could not understand why a swing glass door is used instead of a sliding glass door. When we open the shower door, I have to close the bathroom door first before we can. Besides, the door is on the side of the shower head, the drops on the door is always getting the floor wet. It is not user friendly at all. I do not understand why no thought has even been given to the user’s convenience. In upgrading the window coverings, I paid $2227.00 for three blinds. However, there are no lifting handles provided but was asked to pay more than a hundred dollar extra, if required. This sounds very ridiculous.

More

Less

Carlisle Group responded to this review: July 16, 2019

More

Less

January 27, 2015
Positives: Nothing Good to say Negatives: sales lady lied extensivly, contract breaches building wide. Service department incompetent, Property damage as a result of leaking sewage pipes for 3+months, no restituition Comments: We were lied to extensively by sales lady. Examples, parking upgrades. Storage etc. Design apartment threatened to sue us for $250,000 dollars if even considered doing what the sales lady said we could do. She also lied to us extensively and didn't do her job to get our unit things like soaker tub(which we paid for!), because she decided she didn't like us, and decided to have a personal vendetta against us. She also told off my wife. The service department has been unable to complete there 3month service request within a year, and claim it has been done when it hasn't. This has been an issue for over 100 familes in building 1 & 2. My advice run from theses people. Also we did not recieve a letter of possesion, but instead found out because my wife called in on tuesday, and told we take posseion on friday. Untill then we were told the building was months away from being complete.

More

Less

Carlisle Group responded to this review: July 16, 2019

More

Less

1 - 7 of 7