Developments
Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings based on reviews
4/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
6 Reviews
November 14, 2019
Positives: Great Developer & Management Board Comments: Transit Score is 100 & building amenities have been maintained really well.

More

Less

Canderel Residential responded to this review: December 15, 2019

More

Less

March 06, 2019
Positives: Concierge Negatives: Constant fire alarms, Water heating issues at times, Broken elevators causing extreme wait times Comments: 30 minute wait times to get to ground floor (at least for low rise1-31) Because two elevators are broken and have been broken for a long time now. Management barely updates us saying that "its coming within some weeks" for months now. \ Fire alarms were so bad at one point police got involved (imagine fire alarms 2-4 times a NIGHT) I have hot water issues occasionally but its gotten better. I have lived here for 2 years and im at the end of my rope, i ended my lease and im leaving this place.

More

Less

Canderel Residential responded to this review: December 15, 2019

More

Less

March 14, 2018
Positives: Location and gym Negatives: Sound proofing, heat/cool loss with poor glass and finishes Comments: Developer has poor reputation. May mistake of renting 1+1 on third floor. Sound proofing is inadequate and can easily hear neighbours. Move in was pain as transfer requires two elevators in both towers; east tower is easiest, west requires you to lug your goods across the P1 level. Finishes- I think the developer thought that no one would actually live in these units except to sleep. Fridge, stove and oven are all very small and condensed. Kitchen layout is poor compared to other places we have lived in. Would not buy or rent here again. Location is amazing, TTC at door and good bike infra to commute.

More

Less

Canderel Residential responded to this review: December 15, 2019

More

Less

March 08, 2015
Positives: Great location, new building Negatives: Deliveries, elevators, ventilation, Constant false fire alarms. I know this is common in high rise buildings, but the frequency in Aura is unusually annoying. Comments: 1. Deliveries are quite complicated. You need to reserve an elevator, which is not easy. Most people reserve standard 2 hour slot even for small deliveries that take 10-15 minutes, so you have to reserve well in advance. 2. High speed elevators are quite unstable, and vibrations can be unpleasant. One time the sensors even forced the elevator to stop in between floors. The air draft in the elevator shafts is unlike I've seen at any high rise buildings before. On some days the draft on the first floor can be quite extreme and noisy. 3. The ventilation system is very strange in this building. First of all, I can perfectly hear street traffic through my bathroom vent. Also, half of the time the air flow through the vents inside the walls is so strong that you feel like you are on an airplane. I used to think this noise comes from the vents on the roofs of nearby buildings, but the noise is coming from inside the walls.

More

Less

Canderel Residential responded to this review: December 15, 2019

More

Less

July 22, 2014
Positives: Excellent quality finishes. unit delivered with very few deficiencies Negatives: Building was delayed about 1 year but this is to be expected when buying pre-construction Comments: I just took possession of my unit at DNA3 in king west. Very impressed with the finished product that I bought as an investment from plans 4 years ago. Most importantly, my investment has gone up in value significantly and I'm quite confident that when this building is finally finished and the Loblaws moves in downstairs sometime in the next 6 months or so that this will be one of the most in-demand buildings to live in in King West. Great job canderel. I would buy from you again and as an agent I will continue to recommend my clients to buy from you.

More

Less

Canderel Residential responded to this review: December 15, 2019

More

Less

June 10, 2014
Positives: One of Toronto's top developers. Very committed to offering value and pushing the envelope in floor plan efficiency, amenities and 'wow factor' Negatives: If you want to purchase a condominium with them, you have to act fast! Comments: Canderel have an excellent approach to residential development - they focus on core downtown locations and add huge value to the neighbourhoods they develop in. They have excellent reach in the commercial world which means they are able to bring in high retail or office components to the condominiums which are huge value added features for the purchasers. Past projects have featured Loblaws, Bed Bath & Beyond, Starbucks and many more. The focus on an "inside-out" design approach, focusing on floor plans first and then designing the exterior around that. They have an excellent track record of building communities (College Park, DNA in King West) and are one of the top builders we recommend to our investors.

More

Less

Canderel Residential responded to this review: December 15, 2019

More

Less

1 - 6 of 6