Developments
Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings based on reviews
1.3/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
3 Reviews
December 12, 2018
Positives: Negatives: Horrible experience, BSR group is holding my deposit already for over a year despite the fact that mutual release has been signed on June 5/2018. Unbelievably poor business practices. Comments: I approached BSR Group on their rental at 10150 Boul St. Laurent. After signing a contract I gave in October/2017 a deposit cheque of $1270.00. I was supposed to move in April/2018. My moving date was postponed twice due to problems with construction (occupancy permit). When BSR Group approached me 3rd time with another delay, I said that I want a release. There was no problem with that, both sides signed a release with a written promise from BSR Group for my deposit to be returned to me within 30 days. That was June last year. Mr. Ronen Basal's assistant Zehava Moyal says that I have to approach him directly, but he never answers his line. He answered one of my e mails saying that my refund cheque is in a process and asking for my mail address, which I sent right away. This correspondence accured on September 20st 2018. The cheque is still in a process. I will have no choice, but to go through Reqie du logement to help me with collecting my money.

More

Less

BSR Group responded to this review: August 21, 2019

More

Less

September 18, 2018
Positives: Negatives: Never getting our deposit after we broke our lease Comments: We signed a lease for 10150 St Laurent and due to several delays in the delivery, we decided to break our lease in order to get our deposit back. We had to sign a contract that forced us to give up our rights in order to get our deposit back within 30 days of its signature. We signed on July 25 and to this day, we still haven't receive our deposit. Ronen Basal refuses to give us our deposit unless we remove our Google review and has made several false refund promises. We even took an afternoon off to come collect our deposit after he made the appointment himself but he wasn't there, no one was really aware of his whereabouts, he never contacted us to cancel the appointment he set nor did he prepare a cheque.

More

Less

BSR Group responded to this review: August 21, 2019

More

Less

July 13, 2018
Positives: Comments: Unfortunately never got to move in due to multiple last minute change of dates. They wrote us a invalid check to pay back the first rental month that we had payed 7 months ahead and then ignored us when trying to contact them about the situation. Zero professionalism.

More

Less

BSR Group responded to this review: August 21, 2019

More

Less

1 - 3 of 3