Developments
Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings based on reviews
2.5/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
6 Reviews
February 09, 2019
The user has left no comments
Aquilini Development and Construction responded to this review: May 21, 2019

More

Less

October 06, 2018
Positives: Location is good, peaceful District of North Vancouver, on Burrard Inlet Negatives: Too much development going on, at time of purchase, misled about future development in area. Utterly shoddy, rushed construction. Cheap finishes, developer sold it as "European touches". Comments: It is well past a year since closing and developer has not yet fixed deficiencies. Condos are not soundproofed, just terrible. Don't believe their comments on here about how they care and to contact them. I have and they do NOT get back to you, still waiting more than 3 months for them to get back to me. It's all pretense, "customer care" is a joke. Once they have your money, you're stuck with their shoddy product. Do not buy an Aquilini developed home! There is not one satisfied owner in this development. I'd hate for this to happen to anyone else!

More

Less

Aquilini Development and Construction responded to this review: October 11, 2018 Hi Rhea, We see that you had posted a review with some concerns last year as well but don't have you in our system here and did not hear from you. We would like to follow-up on your outstanding request; please feel free to contact us at customer.care@aquilini.com or 604-899-5312 and we will look into your request as soon as possible. Best regards, Destiny2 Customer Care

More

Less

June 04, 2018
Positives: Location and rooftop are ok. Negatives: Almost everything else about this place is a negative. Comments: Do your research. There are so many reviews on google/yelp etc that tell you how awful it is to deal with their management and live here.

More

Less

Aquilini Development and Construction responded to this review: June 04, 2018 Hi Alexis, we are sorry to hear you had a less than ideal experience. We encourage all tenants to contact our customer care immediately to address issues that make their residency uncomfortable. Please feel free to reach out to us at customer.care@aquilini.com or 604-899-5312 and we would be happy to further discuss your concerns.

More

Less

June 04, 2018
Positives: Location and rooftop patio are ok. Negatives: Almost everything else to do with this building is a huge negative. Comments: Bike storage inaccessible, parking an extra $180/month on top of your $1800-2600 rent, everything is falling apart: loose toilets, towel racks constantly falling off, elevators are perpetually broken. Showers go from scalding hot to ice cold. I almost burned myself badly once. Felt like we were living in a cheap motel - they clearly rushed the production. It’s one of the worst living and moving out experiences I’ve ever had and I’ve lived in quite a few apartment buildings. Very happy our lease came up we couldn’t wait to leave.

More

Less

Aquilini Development and Construction responded to this review: May 21, 2019

More

Less

November 06, 2017
The user has left no comments
Aquilini Development and Construction responded to this review: May 21, 2019

More

Less

October 24, 2017
Positives: The location. Raven Woods is an oasis of peace. Negatives: Aquilini does not deliver what they promise - a quality home. Comments: I caution people to not buy a home from these developers. I and other disappointed owners at Destiny 2 were NOT delivered the quality homes Aquilini promised to deliver in the purchase agreement. We handed over our money but received a home full of deficiencies, atrociously bad tile jobs, cheap materials, substandard work, no soundproofing, the list just goes on. Aquilini was extremely evasive when it came to address the deficiencies but had their hand out very eagerly when it came to closing and getting the money. Save yourself disappointment, stress, frustration and getting ripped off - stay away from their "fine" projects. Bait & switch.

More

Less

Aquilini Development and Construction responded to this review: October 25, 2017 Hi Rhea, We are sorry to hear about your frustrations. We take great pride in the homes and communities that we build, so we are disappointed to hear that you have concerns. Please contact us at customer.care@aquilini.com or 604-899-5312 so that we can review your concerns. Best regards, Destiny2 Customer Care

More

Less

1 - 6 of 6