Developments
Communities
Reviews
Ratings based on reviews
3.3/5 Overall Score
Layout
Build Quality
Amenities
Location
Customer Service
19 Reviews
November 06, 2022
Positives: NONE Comments: IF YOU AND YOUR FAMILY WANT TO GET SICK PLEASE BUY WITH RYAN AND NVRMORTGAGE.COM. THEY DONT CARE. There has been a smell in my house since the first wee I got the keys for this house , I put a complaint or warranty request they sent someone who came and said that they didn't smell anything .The smell never stopped and now it's getting worse, that we can't even sleep in this house. To think of all the money I put in for my down payment. I Put a request again yesterday now I am receiving a call this morning saying that I have to call the plumbing company because they don't cover that in the warranty like what ??. The smell that been there since day one and you are trying to tell me I have to pay for SOMETHING RYAN HOMES DID WRONG?? IT'S 9 AM THEY TOLD ME TO WAIT FOR THE SUPERVISOR I AM WAITING TO HEAR WHAT THEY ARE GOING TO SAY. I AM SO MAIS. AND TO EVERYBODY ELSE THAT BOUGHT FROM RYAN MAKE SURE TO INSPECT EVERYTHING BEFORE AND THE FIRST WEEK OR MONTH YOU MO

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: January 28, 2023

More

Less

November 06, 2022
Positives: NONE Negatives: Many Comments: IF YOU AND YOUR FAMILY WANT TO GET SICK PLEASE BUY WITH RYAN AND NVRMORTGAGE.COM. THEY DONT CARE. There has been a smell in my house since the first wee I got the keys for this house , I put a complaint or warranty request they sent someone who came and said that they didn't smell anything .The smell never stopped and now it's getting worse, that we can't even sleep in this house. To think of all the money I put in for my down payment. I Put a request again yesterday now I am receiving a call this morning saying that I have to call the plumbing company because they don't cover that in the warranty like what ??. The smell that been there since day one and you are trying to tell me I have to pay for SOMETHING RYAN HOMES DID WRONG?? IT'S 9 AM THEY TOLD ME TO WAIT FOR THE SUPERVISOR I AM WAITING TO HEAR WHAT THEY ARE GOING TO SAY. I AM SO MAIS. AND TO EVERYBODY ELSE THAT BOUGHT FROM RYAN MAKE SURE TO INSPECT EVERYTHING BEFORE AND THE FIRST WEEK OR MONTH YOU MO

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: January 28, 2023

More

Less

Positives: Nothing. Only positive thing to do is stay away. Comments: Me & my wife recently purchased a newly constructed house with Ryan Homes Haddon Point which is located in Pennsauken NJ. I say house because this is not a home. We just moved in & we are already looking forward to finding a new place. Everything looks good until you actually settle in. The finishes are horrible. The materials are cheap. Appliances come broken. When you spend $400k on a home you expect a finished garage. I’ve seen better homes in the hood. The rooms don’t even come with lights. It’s honestly sad at this point. Robbery with no ski mask. Ryan homes should stop building. I’m more disappointed with myself for not doing proper research. Horton & Pepperone are the better builders. Stay away. Purchase at own risk.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: January 28, 2023

More

Less

August 11, 2022
Positives: Comments: Ryan Homes will build you a house, not a home-- this is my husband and mines opinion after closing on our new house at Chapel Grove 2 weeks ago. Prior to closing we found drywall dust on window trims, dirty back splash, nails through cabinets, cracked cabinets, and jagged edges on trim, a screen door that doesn't close, along with numerous other issues. Ryan Homes had 36 hours before closing to address some the easier items that didn't require other people, yet nothing was done in that time. We've sent emails to Clay Sprecher, our project manager, with "well we can fix everything" as his response, on days we received a reply. We've had no follow up as to plans on getting things fixed either. We understand things will get missed, but Clay should take pride in getting his clients a dream home and work on fixing things in a timely manner. Clay's indolent and haphazard approach towards the end of our home has left us disappointment in the company. Ryan Homes is sadly building a reputation

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: January 28, 2023

More

Less

March 04, 2022
Positives: Nothing Negatives: Saddle your subdivision with thousands of dollars of debt annually. Comments: Avoid Ryan home. They will saddle your HOA with thousands of dollars of annual fees that your HOA can’t get out of. These fees are homeowners responsibility. They won’t tell you any of this when you buy the home and since they are the HOA till it’s handed over no one will know of any of this until it’s too late. Take them to court? Good luck.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: January 28, 2023

More

Less

October 05, 2021
Positives: Professional, communication and on time delivery Negatives: Amenities Comments: A late appreciation for a work well done. We bought a townhome at the Arnold Park community built by Ryan homes- Fuquay,and we had a wonderful experience. Caleb and his ream where very prompt, and they kept us well informed about every stage of the house construction . They nade the whole process hassle free. This is our second home with ryan homes, and I can see positive changes on the customer service front in the past decade with Ryan homes. I really appreciate how they have come up with a warranty ticketing system for all the ryan homes communities. This is mainly to cover the builder warranty period. The process is very neatly documented at myryanhome.com . They also have laid out detailed care instructions for all aspects of their homes, instructions as to how to handle an emergency. I was really surprised at the level of detail they have thought through to come up with this portal. Again I could see a more customer centric approach from Ryan Homes. Keep up the good work.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: January 28, 2023

More

Less

September 20, 2021
Positives: Location Negatives: Cheap Materials; Sub-par Subcontractors; After Closing won't hear from them Comments: Use cheap materials to build; low quality appliances and fixtures unless you $$ to upgrade; You need to stop every day while build to check up and clean up after contractors; subcontractors blame each other for bad workmanship; save money to have repairs made by non-Ryan affiliated contractors; Warranty request tickets are a joke. Once they get around to it, just a bandaid approach. You will feel like you have a parttime job just following up to get things corrected. Stay away from Anthem and any other Ryan build. A lot new construction builds will have issues; its only natural, but this is beyond sub-par work and materials.

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: January 28, 2023

More

Less

June 09, 2021
Positives: Negatives: BEWARE” Stay Away From Ryan Homes/NVR (Don’t Buy). Comments: Second time I’m posting this review they don’t like hear the truth. No more Lies Families in this community.At build we mentioned windows being unleveled they denied it and said they would look and take care of it and didn’t. The window finally cracked, and we came in with levels to confirm that the windows had been fixed. the following issues: Crackling floors upstairs, Unstable middle banister upstairs, Carpet coming apart, Sliding door broken & water coming inside the house, Windows unleveled, Shingles & ventilation cones on our roof loose exposure to water bugs humidity, Doors ghosting, Unleveled walls, ceiling, granite, foundation, door frames, vanity, toilets, cabinets, the install baseboard first instead of the rug on the second floor carpet where carpet meets the wall, Wrong door brackets and bent brackets, Inconsistent paint colors, Mailbox installed without concrete, Showers cracked, Kitchen cabinets with water damage and unleveled, Baseboards cracks, Doors sticking & more

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: January 28, 2023

More

Less

December 10, 2020
Positives: Very Patient Honest and Understanding Comments: My experience with Ryan Homes was nothing but Extremely positive Thanks to Cleresa Keller@ Ryan Homes I can honestly say its have been great to work with Cleresa Keller My Ryan Homes sales rep Cleresa has been More than outstanding from the start to finish She really helped my husband and I select and purchase options that best fit our needs. She's been on top of everything from calling and keeping me encouraged Cleresa has been extremely thorough with every step making me feel confident throughout the entire process and not to give up. Cleresa has been terrific to work with and guided me through every single step of the mortgage process. My home is Beautiful I LOVE IT! and the community is ideal and in a great area! I couldn't be happier with my decision to purchase a Ryan home Special Thank you to Cleresa Keller /Ryan Homes

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: January 28, 2023

More

Less

April 26, 2020
Positives: Negatives: Material quality

More

Less

Ryan Homes responded to this review: January 28, 2023

More

Less

1 - 10 of 19